Lucky's Quickie Chickie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I'd really like to give this 4 1/2 stars. We didn't love this but it was quick and had flavor but for some reason not enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I used chicken breast pieces, but other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great for something so quick and simple. The fresh basil really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Lucky this is soooo yummy! Thanks for sharing it! I baked some chicken drumsticks with just salt and pepper on them. I tripled the the sauce and just whisked it up in a bowl. In the last 10 minutes of baking the chicken I just brushed the sauce on evenly, then poured the rest over the drummies. Topped with fresh basil once out of the oven. Soooo good, DH loved it too. I will be making again, and using the sauce to spin wings in! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have been meaning to make this for a long time. It was worth the wait. Simple, flavorful and very satifying. As Lucky has advised in her daily posting, I did make extra sauce and put on rice. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Lucky's Quickie Chickie Haiku: "Needed way more sauce. Barely covered the chicken. (Didn't change a thing.)" A nice and flavorful chicken, but would've greatly benefited from doubling, or tripling the honey and balsamic vinegar. I loved the basil and the simple and quick instructions, but wouldn't make again without heavily increasing (or marinating with) the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was indeed quick - it got done before my 20 minute rice method. Next time I think I will add the sauce a little earlier to cook it more so the flavors combine and incorporate into the chicken more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A very tender tasty easy chicken meal that will go with just about anything, we all loved it. There are not many chicken recipes that I don't previously marinate my chicken, but this one doesn't need it. I had two boneless chicken breast I cut into tenders. I don't have a scale but knew they were more than 6oz. so I used a tablespoon ea. of the honey and balsamic vinegar. I did add some minced garlic too. I recommend this for anyone looking for a quick easy meal. I served with Ann's rice pilaf and Sauteed Zucchini (Frackfamily) both on AR. Thanks Lucky you got a real keeper here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I saved this recipe for when fresh basil was available from my garden. I increased the honey and balsamic to 3 tablespoons each for 1 pound of chicken tenderloins. The result was an excellent balsamic glazed chicken and a delicious dinner! Thank you Lucky Noodles! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
If you have fresh basil on hand please make this! The basil, honey & balsamic were a perfect combo! I did use boneless breast so I simmered a little longer. Make sure you make plenty of sauce to spoon over chicken when you serve. Simply delicious! Thanks, LN :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Simple yet delicious for so few ingredients. I added a bit of butter in with the olive oil. Nice way to make use of my abundance of fresh basil this year. I doubled the sauce but I'd even triple it. It was so delicious, and there would be more for potatoes and rice without skimping. Thanks for the great recipe, Lucky Noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States