Lucky's Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I'm searching for The Perfect Gaspacho. This was OK. I'd eat it again, but it's not exactly what I'm looking for. I ate it immediately, perhaps if I'd let it chill for a day or two it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My sister made this, as I still have a sore throat, wonderful as is, I can hardly wait to try this myself. Thank you Lucky Noodles. My sister is taking this recipe home with her. She's picky, so YAAA for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
It is delicious! I used a can of diced tomatoes that I put in the food processor instead of the tomatoes, eliminated the beef bouillon and vinegar, and added a bit less Worcestershire sauce. I've had it in the fridge for days as a low calorie snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDAAAAAAA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Years ago in college a friend invited me to lunch with her Cuban born mother. This lovely lady made gazpacho a dish I had never had but just loved. It was so good! I had tried other recipes over the years but none had just that right flavor. I really enjoyed this recipe. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This really is a nice recipe. I did spice it up a bit for our taste preference by adding one large jalapeño and a couple good shakes of Tabasco. I used V8 juice instead of tomato juice because it's what I had on hand and served with a dollop of plain yogurt. The only thing that I will do differently in the future is pulse separately the tomatoes and the cukes to have a little chunkier texture. If you're a gazpacho fan, give this a try. Great for summer or any time of the year. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Thank you Lucky Noodles, for this great recipe! Hubs was in gazpacho heaven. I made this a day ahead of time, doubling the recipe. Since I wanted a chunky soup, I went about this a little differently. I started by pulsing my tomatoes in the food processor until I achieved the texture I was after and poured them into a bowl. I did the same with the bell peppers (I used red, green and yellow) and onions and poured them in the bowl. Then again with the cucumbers. This allowed me to control the texture of all the vegetables. Finally, again in the food processor, I pulsed the bouillon, fresh oregano, fresh basil, seasonings, Worcestershire and red wine vinegar, along with about 1/2 cup of the tomato juice (I used V-8), then adding it to the bowl with the other processed veggies. I then added the remaining V-8 to the bowl to get the consistency I was looking for and ended up using it all. We enjoyed this the following evening with a sandwich for a delicious, easy meal. Thanks Lucky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I do not know what persuaded Lucky to make this. I made it as written and we ENJOYED it. She should be crowned! I loved the flavor of the veggies. It was as if I was drinking a V-8! The spices was the right amount too! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Lucky. Now do another happy dance ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Lucky, thank you for this wonderful recipe. I made this the day before I served it My hubbby raved about the flavors. We had this with grilled cheese sandwiches. Will definetly make this again using the cucumbers and tomatoes from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made and rated this prior to being a published recipe, this is my review from July 9: I love gazpacho soup when the temperatures are soaring high outside. I used vine ripe tomatoes and a bit more cucumber, didn't know what to do with the other half. I used my food processor to puree everything together. V-8 was my juice, which I added until it reached the consistency I liked, since I like my soup to be on the thicker side. Most gazpachos taste like you are eating a bowl of salsa without spice, however the added beef bouillon and Worcestershire sauce give sharper flavors that linger on the palate, more like a winter soup would. I did cut the beef bouillon down to one tsp. to reduce some of the sodium, since I have to watch that. I used fresh spices from the garden also. Gazpacho is best if you give it at least 4 hours for the flavors to marinate. Thanks Lucky, great summer soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Simple, easy, very tasty recipe, oh and did I mention cool, in this hot hot weather. Very delicious and will make and serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States