Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I have a home made baking business on the side I do for events, holidays, occasions. I made them for a friend of mine OMG it is like having a peppermint pattie. She loved them and so did her kids. Def will make them again for next st patty's day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Seriously good stuff. I made them on the spur of the moment for St Patricks day and everyone LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I brought these to an Irish party and made them as directed except that I melted the chocolate and butter together on the stove instead of using the microwave. Everything came out perfectly and looked beautiful - until we ate them. The kids liked them OK, but all of the adults thought they were way too sweet (6 cups of sugar)! My teeth ached, and I couldn't wait to brush that aftertaste away. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Mmmm yummy. Very good. I lined my pan with tin foil so I could just lift the brownies out I also added 4 oz of cream cheese to the middle mixture because I wanted to cut the sweetness a little bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This turned out fabulous. I did make a few changes. I froze & chopped up some Andie's Candies & put them over the top chocolate layer. Also I added an additional 1/3 c- of the Semi-sweet chips. With out it, I don't think it would have covered the brownies. 5 stars for sure !! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strat Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
OH MY! These were so much better than I ever thought they could be. They are the right combination of chocolate and mint and chewy and gooey. This is my new favorite brownie and will be going in my permanent recipe book. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used margarine instead of butter because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I baked these for 25 minutes and then followed the directions from there. When I went to cut them, they were completely underdone in the middle...so much so that I couldn't cut them very well. :( They did taste great...just wished they were firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Followed the directions perfectly, and they turned out great!! A danger in fact because I couldn't stop eating them! I brought them to an event and everyone loved them. Foe some people they might be too sweet, but I thought they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Best thing ever! Only thing I would change was the butter. I would use unsalted only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I've put off making this for months because DH doesn't like frosted brownies, well - he really liked this one. I used real butter instead of margarine and I didn't have the whole amount of mint extract, only had 1 tsp and that was plenty. So yummy, thanks Cher I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States