Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used the middle layer and chocolate topping on package brownies - very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was beyond excellent. Downright yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These are definitely decadent. I made these for St. Patrick's Day and they were well received. I followed the instructions but will cut back on the mint extract by at least a 1/4 tsp. maybe a 1/2 tsp. The chocolate topping is divine and cuts nicely even when cold. It didn't crack and that made me happy. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I tried to make these healthier by using splenda instead of regular sugar and they still came out good, but not the best I've ever had. After baking the brownie mixture, there was a layer of margarine bubbling on the top. My husband loves chocolate, but more of a plain chocolate dessert. I thought he would really love these because he likes mint chocolate chip icecream. But he's not going crazy over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Brownies were rich and delicious, but with added mint and chocolate topping they were too rich and sugary for half of my family's tastes. I liked them, but you can only eat small squares at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I did cheat and used a Duncan Hines Fudge Browning Mix. This was really, really good. The peppermint flavor was right on and it was a perfect balance with the chocolate for us. Will make it every year for St. Patrick's Day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These have got to be the richest, the most decadent brownies I ever tried...I couldn't cook these in a 9 x 13 pan. I'm in an RV and that size of pan will not fit in my oven, so I baked in a 9 x 9 pan instead...I think I'll wait to make these again when I have a regular sized oven because they were so thick and chocolatey and rich...I should have cut them into 1-inch squares rather than regular brownie size pieces. I imagine I wouldn't need a quart of milk if they were a little thinner..I gave this recipe 4 stars because it is incredibly sweet..I only used 3 cups of confectioner's sugar in the green frosting and I really think that was too sweet, I couldn't imagine using the full 4 cups (by-the-way, I burned my hand mixer up making this recipe...LOL!). I think the next time I make these, I would probably cut the confectioner's sugar down even more! These are super delicious...time consuming, but totally worth the effort...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Great For St. Pattys, or christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Delish brownie that everyone loved and few asked for the recipe. Although... it was much much too sweet! Would be best to either cut out some of the sugar, or make sure one has insulin nearby (if eating anything more than a 1"X1" square). I had to eat it in small doses, and with milk on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good flavor, but baked exactly as written, and seemed to be underdone & a little doughy. Also very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States