Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I was not impressed with the brownie recipe for the bottom layer. I too baked it for 40 minutes and found it to never be done. It was not good and I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
there isn't much to say excpt these were PERFECT...will make a gain and again...(followd recipe exactly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Armstrong Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eldorado, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GiGi
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious!! Really chocolatey and the mint was very nice. I halved the recipe and baked in an 8 X 8 pan. The kids loved them for St Patty's Day. 3/31/11 Update: This is my favorite recipe right now. I have been baking them with different toppings and so far each one has been incredible. I love this brownie base and have topped them with vanilla cream, peanut butter cream and chocolate cream as well as the mint cream. Just divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These things are DANGEROUS! SO very good! Made them for my 4 year old's preschool St Patty's party, sent in a bit more than necessary and I know there were a few missing - the teacher who hasn't in the past eaten my stuff complimented me on these!! Made them just yesterday and they were gone by today - ALL 36 of them! If there were more than 5 stars, this would qualify! Followed it all the way through (even with the original chef's notation to cook the topping layer instead of microwaving it) and while it was a bit lengthy, completely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made today for St. Patty's these are awesome! And so fun to make! Yes I cut corners and used a box mix brownie. I let brownies cool in the pan on a wire rack for 30 minutes then put in the fridge to cool for another 30. I also let the middle and top layers cool for 30 minutes each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These brownies are fantastic! I used 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips instead of unsweetened chocolate. Because of this I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 2 cups. Amazing and I will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
A friend of mine made these in high school. 2 years later there I was making them for christmas. They're delicious if you like mint. The top layer seemed the most difficult but you have to melt the chocolate on the stove with butter and just pour it on. I love these brownies :) except for the fact that I make a mess with food coloring !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
a rave hit at a St Patty's day party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These are SO VERY awesome! For the topping I tried something different-- I took 1/4 c. butter, 1/4c. water and 4 squares sweetened bakers chocolate and melted in microwave. Only do about 15-20 seconds at a time to be sure don't cook the mixture.Then add about 1- 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Let cool at room temperature before topping the green layer. I used this as the topping and loved it. I did as someone else suggested between each layer and that is to put in the freezer for a bit so each next layer spreads easier. Cut into small brownies. THey are rich but WONDERFUL! Don't over cook the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Okay. I still have some of these brownies left and it's been almost 2 weeks since I made them - and I gave away quite a bit. I like mint chocolate chip ice cream, maybe just not mint brownies. They were pretty, just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States