Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Nice for St. Patrick's Day. A little time consuming but worth it. Brownie is very sweet. They are hard to cut without cracking the chocolate layer on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Wow, what can I say, excellent! Very good! Made exactly as written with "correct" method for top layer - no changes needed. This will be a new tradition for St. Patricks Day. And, maybe Christmas, Easter, and every other holiday I can use as excuse to make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was very good and the perfect festive color for St. Patrick's day! I thought it was a bit too sweet but my guests plates were practically licked clean so it must have been great! For the chocolate layer on top, I skipped the vanilla and butter because I didn't want the chocolate to sieze, and scooped the melted chocolate into a ziplock bag and squeezed it over the top before spreading it. It made it much easier to cover it evenly. However, because I didn't add the butter, the chocolate layer cooled too hard which made it difficult to slice through with a fork so next time I will just drizzle the chocolate on and not smear it. Thanks for such a great recipe - this will be my new standard for St. Pattys day! P.S.substitution: 3 T cocoa + 1T melted shortening or oil = 1 square of unsweeted chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious Cher!!! Made recipe as directed and turned out perfect. My one recommendation for melting chocolate in the microwave, for this recipe or any other, is always microwave using 50% power and stirring at least every 30 seconds. I used Ghiradeli chocolate and was very yummy. I loved the different textures of the layers and the minty chocolate, super delicious. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious. Beautiful. My hubby deemed it "the best dessert EVER!" ... and fell in love with me all over again for making it. :-) Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairiecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: South Bend, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was good. I could only eat a little. It was REALLY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I was not impressed with the brownie recipe for the bottom layer. I too baked it for 40 minutes and found it to never be done. It was not good and I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
there isn't much to say excpt these were PERFECT...will make a gain and again...(followd recipe exactly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Armstrong Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eldorado, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GiGi
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious!! Really chocolatey and the mint was very nice. I halved the recipe and baked in an 8 X 8 pan. The kids loved them for St Patty's Day. 3/31/11 Update: This is my favorite recipe right now. I have been baking them with different toppings and so far each one has been incredible. I love this brownie base and have topped them with vanilla cream, peanut butter cream and chocolate cream as well as the mint cream. Just divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These things are DANGEROUS! SO very good! Made them for my 4 year old's preschool St Patty's party, sent in a bit more than necessary and I know there were a few missing - the teacher who hasn't in the past eaten my stuff complimented me on these!! Made them just yesterday and they were gone by today - ALL 36 of them! If there were more than 5 stars, this would qualify! Followed it all the way through (even with the original chef's notation to cook the topping layer instead of microwaving it) and while it was a bit lengthy, completely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States