Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this recipe AS IS, and the bottom did NOT turn out, it needed WAY more baking time! The mint layer was WAY too strong, sweet and fluffy. Since it was fluffy, the harder top layer squished the fluffy part out. If I made it again, I'd use a brownie mix for the bottom and use way less confectioners sugar and mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Loved these brownies. They were very moist even 4 days later. I agree that they are quite rich and a 2x2 inch square is plenty! I used mint extract instead of peppermint. I do feel that it is not quite as strong and we loved the results. I will also try making the brownie in the future without the mint layer, just because it was yummy! It could become my new favorite brownie recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These brownies are perfect for every occasion! The recipe is ALWAYS asked for! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Made these today. They were very good. Made as written except for the topping. I made a chocolate ganache using a cup and a half of milk choc chips and 2/3 cup of heavy cream. My son said they tasted like Heaven. I would recommend cutting them very small, they are quite rich. Also I thought the mint layer was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are very good, very rich tasting brownie. I loved the mint layer, anything buttercream can't be bad. I used to make almost exact recipe except used a small can hershey's chocolate syrup, can't find the recipe though. I think those brownies turned out more cake like than these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are very good, but very, very rich. Serving a piece as big as what is shown is not practical and they will not be finished. These can be cut into bite size portions and then are perfect, otherwise overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were so good... different and good. My husband said they were like a piece of heaven lol. When I tasted the mint frosting before putting on the brownie it seemed VERY strong, but I went with it anyway, and after its all put together, it is the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc-and-me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Absolutely loved this brownie. It brought back childhood memories! It was a little time consuming, but well worth every minute:) I followed the recipe exactly. No changes are necessary at all! I just need to find a less expensive way to buy peppermint extract:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These turned out great! They were a little sweet but I figured they would be just by reading the ingredients. A big hit with the kids! I had to use more food coloring to get the right green. I also used less peppermint extract because I read that the full amount was a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Fantastic! Don't need to change a thing, just keep refrigerated! The best cold and with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States