Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were so good... different and good. My husband said they were like a piece of heaven lol. When I tasted the mint frosting before putting on the brownie it seemed VERY strong, but I went with it anyway, and after its all put together, it is the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc-and-me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Absolutely loved this brownie. It brought back childhood memories! It was a little time consuming, but well worth every minute:) I followed the recipe exactly. No changes are necessary at all! I just need to find a less expensive way to buy peppermint extract:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These turned out great! They were a little sweet but I figured they would be just by reading the ingredients. A big hit with the kids! I had to use more food coloring to get the right green. I also used less peppermint extract because I read that the full amount was a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Fantastic! Don't need to change a thing, just keep refrigerated! The best cold and with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Nice for St. Patrick's Day. A little time consuming but worth it. Brownie is very sweet. They are hard to cut without cracking the chocolate layer on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Wow, what can I say, excellent! Very good! Made exactly as written with "correct" method for top layer - no changes needed. This will be a new tradition for St. Patricks Day. And, maybe Christmas, Easter, and every other holiday I can use as excuse to make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was very good and the perfect festive color for St. Patrick's day! I thought it was a bit too sweet but my guests plates were practically licked clean so it must have been great! For the chocolate layer on top, I skipped the vanilla and butter because I didn't want the chocolate to sieze, and scooped the melted chocolate into a ziplock bag and squeezed it over the top before spreading it. It made it much easier to cover it evenly. However, because I didn't add the butter, the chocolate layer cooled too hard which made it difficult to slice through with a fork so next time I will just drizzle the chocolate on and not smear it. Thanks for such a great recipe - this will be my new standard for St. Pattys day! P.S.substitution: 3 T cocoa + 1T melted shortening or oil = 1 square of unsweeted chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious Cher!!! Made recipe as directed and turned out perfect. My one recommendation for melting chocolate in the microwave, for this recipe or any other, is always microwave using 50% power and stirring at least every 30 seconds. I used Ghiradeli chocolate and was very yummy. I loved the different textures of the layers and the minty chocolate, super delicious. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious. Beautiful. My hubby deemed it "the best dessert EVER!" ... and fell in love with me all over again for making it. :-) Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairiecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: South Bend, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was good. I could only eat a little. It was REALLY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States