Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I substituted 3/4 tsp peppermint flavouring for the vanilla in the base as well. The middle layer will be minty enough with 3/4 tsp. of peppermint if you do this. This makes an excellent addition to a Christmas goodie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Awesome brownies! I made these as a coming-home-from-camp present for my little sister and our cousin. They loved it!! I made the recipe exactly as it is and it turned out perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
The biggest thing wrong with this recipe is the name. As a BROWNIE it only gets a 3...it is too sweet and dense. Now if the name was Luck O The Irish FUDGE then it is a 5....because that is much more the consistency. The minty filling: It is awfully strong on the mint if you just taste the filling alone but once it gets in with the chocolate layers then it is fine and not so overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Everyone at the party raved about these. I had no trouble making them and I'm no great cook. I cut them small, like two bite size, because they were very rich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
These brownies were absolutely delicious and really easy to make....big hit on St. Patty's Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
CRAZY, MAD GOOD ! I usually don't rate recipes...however this dessert warrants rating... AWESOME ! Yes, I'm a guy...that cooks...and has done the Fire Station competitive cooking gigs with my fellow firefighters for over 25 years...and THIS DESSERT IS CRAZY, MAD GOOD...and when I prepared this browie for friends and loved ones, after a cautious sampling these super rich and multi-flavored brownies are GONE! To tell you the truth...I truly do not understand why various reviewers are having issues with preparing this dessert. I followed the instructions that Cher provided to the tee...as I always do with recipes I find just find to have a starting point from which to make my own changes later on... and I had zero issues; and it comes out great each time. There are a couple of suggestions that I will make for your consideration: The middle mint layer...I prefer a thicker layer as the instructions will only make for a thin layer...I make about 20% more. Then the top layer...My first attempt to melt the butter with the chocolate as directed resulted in scorched butter as it melts far faster than the chocolate melted...put the butter in when the chocolate is 1/2 melted. Lastly, halve the vanilla in the top layer...unless you REALLY like how it makes the layer taste. I found 1 Tbs of vanilla very over powering... Change the flavoring extract and food coloring to make this WOW dessert work for any occasion...even a Fire Station Dessert Cook Off... lol... Enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Outstanding!! I made these for the first time for a St. Patty's Day party. Looked great, tasted even better. I did add extra peppermint extract and green food coloring, based on looks & taste when mixing together. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. My friends took some home to their kids and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
used brownie mix to save time. halved the mint and chocolate chip mixtures
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
A-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Way too sweet. The bottom layer was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARBOARDJEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States