Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Super sweet -- so sugary that my teeth hurt after one bite! But everyone loved them, especially when the cookies had tempered from being in the refrigerator for several hours. I increased the topping by an extra 1/2, which made it easier to spread over the middle layer. My only complaint is that the middle layer separated a little from the bottom layer when I sliced and removed them from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were eaten in minutes at our St. Patrick's Day themed snack table at church. I got many compliments. Super delicious! I followed the recipe to a T, the center of the brownie portion fell, but I let it cool overnight before adding the mint layer. Maybe more baking time was needed, but the fallen brownie was still so yummy- more fudge-like in texture (I may try a brownie mix next time.....but I don't know if this really can taste any better). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These are very good but very SWEET!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I really wanted to make these for saint patricks day buuut, I missed it :p so instead, for spring, I split the middle layer into four parts and made them blue, red, green, and yellow. Then for putting it over the bottom layer I put in (sorta) stripes and took a toothpick and dragged it every direction over the colors to make it tye dye looking. I did the rest of the recipe as it sayd and when I cut them it was amazing. Like rainbows, it was so cool! Also, I added a little more mint than the recipe called for, to taste, but I think this is an amazing recipe and its cool you could do red and green for Christmas or red white and blue for fourth of July!Its such a variable recipe that turns out delicious and fudge like on the bottom. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
The brownies were gross, I followed the recipe and had to bake longer than what the recipe said. It's only saving grace was the mint frosting and chocolate topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I put my brownies in the fridge overnight and when I tried to cut them into serving pieces in the a.m., the chocolate topping started cracking apart, and I had to press so hard to get through it that I squished the icing in the center. I don't think I'll be repeating this dessert any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These turned out great! Really rich though. The smaller the pieces, the better! These will go a long way. I added a bit more of color (for St. Patty's Day)with a spoon I drizzled some green icing over the top chocolate layer as it was cooling. They look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We all really liked this recipe a lot! Instead of making the brownie recipe this way I made it the gluten free way.It is quite rich so I cut them to make 25 and it was the perfect amount because of the richness. Only thing is you must keep it either frozen or refrigerated because the top layer gets soft fast and the minty layer gets a bit messy... Hubby tried eating it with his fingers and was a mess! Lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I have made these for years using a brownie mix and frosting, topped with chocolate chips. The chocolate is always an issue to spread. But they are great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Something was off- too much peppermint? The brownie part seemed too dense. These did not go quick in our house. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States