Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This turned out fabulous. I did make a few changes. I froze & chopped up some Andie's Candies & put them over the top chocolate layer. Also I added an additional 1/3 c- of the Semi-sweet chips. With out it, I don't think it would have covered the brownies. 5 stars for sure !! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strat Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
OH MY! These were so much better than I ever thought they could be. They are the right combination of chocolate and mint and chewy and gooey. This is my new favorite brownie and will be going in my permanent recipe book. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used margarine instead of butter because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I baked these for 25 minutes and then followed the directions from there. When I went to cut them, they were completely underdone in the middle...so much so that I couldn't cut them very well. :( They did taste great...just wished they were firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Followed the directions perfectly, and they turned out great!! A danger in fact because I couldn't stop eating them! I brought them to an event and everyone loved them. Foe some people they might be too sweet, but I thought they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Best thing ever! Only thing I would change was the butter. I would use unsalted only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I've put off making this for months because DH doesn't like frosted brownies, well - he really liked this one. I used real butter instead of margarine and I didn't have the whole amount of mint extract, only had 1 tsp and that was plenty. So yummy, thanks Cher I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
AWESOME brownies! This is without a doubt going to the top of my list for special treats. I didn't take time to make the brownie part and used a boxed mix instead and they still turned out amazing. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
OMG! If I could give these more than 5* I would. So chocolatey, and minty...what's not to love?! These are very rich and creamy and sooo delicious! The one thing I did do is put each layer in the freezer for just a few minutes before putting in the fridge for 30 minutes. I think that this helped keep the layers defined from each other. If you haven't tried these...YOU NEED TO! This will definately become a regular in our house! Thanks Cher for sharing such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this for my Irish fiancee. I am not sure if he wants to marry me now, or the brownies. Fantastic recipe to get "brownie points" ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
These are very good brownies..grandson loved them. I just had a problem with the top part. Time consuming but worth it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States