Luck o' the Irish Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
AWESOME brownies! This is without a doubt going to the top of my list for special treats. I didn't take time to make the brownie part and used a boxed mix instead and they still turned out amazing. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
OMG! If I could give these more than 5* I would. So chocolatey, and minty...what's not to love?! These are very rich and creamy and sooo delicious! The one thing I did do is put each layer in the freezer for just a few minutes before putting in the fridge for 30 minutes. I think that this helped keep the layers defined from each other. If you haven't tried these...YOU NEED TO! This will definately become a regular in our house! Thanks Cher for sharing such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this for my Irish fiancee. I am not sure if he wants to marry me now, or the brownies. Fantastic recipe to get "brownie points" ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
These are very good brownies..grandson loved them. I just had a problem with the top part. Time consuming but worth it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Absolutely delicious! My family loves mint and chocolate together so I made these for St. Patrick's Day. I used a brownie mix for the brownie base instead of the recipe to make things a bit quicker, and they turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Cher
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
If anyone is having toruble with the top chocolate layer here's a tip: My recipe does not microwave the chocolate (it got edited by the higher ups) Melt ingredients over low heat on the stove. Turn off heat and add vanilla. Then with a wooden spoon beat it for about 2 minutes until it starts to shine. This also helps to cool it a little. Then spread over green layer and chill. Hope that helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I made these, they were good, but i did make some changes because i dont really like mint. I used banana extract, and yellow food coloring. I halved the recipe because it would have been to much for us. They were definately a rich brownie, maybe a bit too sweet. But then again i changed it up by doing the choc-banana thing. Definately drink lots of milk with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I made a change to the chocolate frosting that went on top. I melted 2 ounces of semi sweet chocolate, 1/3 cup butter and 4 TBL of light whipping cream in a double broiler. Once melted I took off heat and added about 3/4 cup powdered sugar. I then put the bowl with the mixture in it in a bowl of ice and whipped it. The end product is a fluffy fudge frosting. It was a massive hit. They were gone within 2 minutes! It sounds complicated for the frosting but well worth it and reall not that hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and used the correct ingredients. The middle layer came out gritted, the top layer was runny and the brownie on the bottom was still mushy after 40 minutes in the oven at 350. The taste was okay but I will have to make changes if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These were great and they got rave reviews at work. I liked these better than the other mint brownies on this sight because they are much more brownie like. I would suggest starting melting the chocolate for 40 sec. to get it started, then use 15 sec intervals after that to save a little time. Don't cook too long without stirring though, or you may burn the chocolate. Cut the bars small because they are rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States