Luau Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I was looking to make punch but didn't have frozen concentrated lemonade, so I came upon this recipe. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this tasted. My DH especially liked it. I like how I don't have to add any additional sugar. It is super convenient to make it in the milk jug too - great for transport. I poured in half the pineapple juice, then the pop, then the rest of the ingredients to keep the fizz down (didn't eliminate the fizz but I didn't have it running over the top). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I've made this for several parties and it's always a big hit. I just now read that you're supposed to freeze it. I bet that would be even better, but just mixing everthing up and serving it works great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
The key is to make this slushy. A 5-quart ice cream bucket works perfect for this recipe. It needs at least 3 hours to thaw, too, and then you may have to chop it up in the bowl (DO NOT leave ice chunks for serving--they are made of water). Next time I plan to try a couple stirrings of the mixture as it freezes. Really addicting! If only lemon-lime soda were a health food...sigh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this for my son's birthday party. I also made an extra batch, poured a decorative bundt pan full of the punch and froze it. I put it in the punch bowl instead of ice, so the punch would not get watered down. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My daughter and her friends expect this punch at all her birthday parties for the last 3 years! They love it. I always make 2 batches or else we would run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
yummy, I was looking for a recipe similar to this, although I suggst putting lots of ice in to keep it slushy while it is beig served, and peach sherbert would be best, I tried raspberry, and I thought it took something away from the luau taste of it, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel k.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I made this punch for my son's 8th birthday. IT WAS A HUGE HIT. I made the alcoholic(added some rum to taste) and non-alcoholic versions. Very Delicious. I highly recommend it for hot summer BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This punch was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't freeze it, and I added raspberry sherbet right before serving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Singleton
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very tasty! I changed it up a bit by using sugar-free 7-up to reduce some of the sugar. As you can see by the photo I submitted, I also added some color to it in the punch bowl with frozen orange slices and frozen pineapple rings with marachino cherries in the center that I froze together by glazing them with orange juice and letting set in the freezer for about an hour. And, for those who wanted some extra kick, I added champagne as I poured it into their cups. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States