Luau Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was the first of the drinks to go at my 30th birthday luau!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great punch. The instructions can use some help, though. I imagine using a one-gallon container works well if you're ony freezing the punch for about eight hours. I froze mine for about 18 hours, and it spilled all over my freezer. When I checked on it after about eight or ten hours, it looked fine, though. I let it thaw for about three hours, which wasn't quite long enough. Four to five hours would probably be about right. If you're only freezing it for eight hours, two hours for thawing is probably correct. Basically, use a much larger container and add an hour or two onto the thawing time if you're going to freeze it for more than just overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was good! We looked at the ready and prep time of 10 minutes and didn't notice the "freeze overnight" part. So, 2 hours before our party we mixed the pineapple juice & OJ and mixed dry ice into it. This would be yummy to add crushed pineapples with the juice and don't freeze the lemon-lime drink with it, but serve the slush over the soda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very tasty! It also tastes just as delicous without freezing it- you can add an ice ring or ice cubes if you want to do something like a punch fountain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I served this as a drink option for dessert-time when I was hosting a luau BBQ. It was a big hit! Extremely simple to make and very refreshing. I'm sure this idea works great with other flavors and can be spiked if you're looking for a punch with alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made this for Teacher Appreciation Week Luau lunch celebration and they loved it. I put frozen pineapple chunks in the bottom of the punch bowl prior to putting the punch in it. On top I put sliced oranges. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this for a luncheon, and it was a hit! I made it in a 1-gallon plastic pitcher. But, it needed a lot more than 2 hrs to start thaw! Nevertheless, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linwil48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Tastes great, easy to make and refreshing. Not much more you can ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I used this for a reception for my son after his college graduation. Not a drop was left. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Such an easy punch recipe! I reduced the recipe to a 1-1-1 ratio, meaning the large can pineapple juice to one can of orange juice concentrate to only one 2 liter bottle of lemon-lime soda (I used 7-up). The punch had a much tangier, "punchier" taste, and it wasn't quite so fizzy. My guests raved about the punch, and could not believe how simple it was! Any leftover punch kept well in the fridge for another couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyO

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States