Luau Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I liked this recipe as described, however, i have learned to make some minor adjustments. 1. It's true... melting time is longer than indicated on the original recipe. Mix the concentrate and juice and store in seperate plastic containtainers. That way, you can add as your punch runs out. I add the cold soda at the very end. 2. Ditto on the marachino cherries... adds texture and yummy pops of flavor 3. my "here's what was missing moment": one can of coconut creme. Yup, just throw it in with the juice concentrate and juice when freezing. It makes a world of difference and adds a totally new dimension in flavors. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.aguilar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have made a version of this many times. I use 1 large can pineapple juice, 1 large can apple juice and 1 12 oz. can frozen lemonade concentrate plus 2 2 ltrs of Ginger ale. Freeze the juices and lemonade in gallon freezer bags first, being sure all is sealed tightly (I double bag), then they will lay flat. Thaw slightly in punch bowl. Add both ginger ales and then you can mash to make slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
i have made this lots. it is also good instead of freezing putting lemon or lime sherbet for the slush, great punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe. Instead of freezing the whole recipe though, I only froze the juices and added the soda after to serve. It worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made a big batch for a Luau and everyone loved it. I did not freeze it because the frozen mixture would not go through the spout of my container. Kids drank it straight and adults added rum. Many asked for the recipe! A hit for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Absolutely yummy!! Can't wait to add a little rum to it and see how much better it might get. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The slushiness factor needs to be improved but the flavor is great and everybody (8 year olds and adults alike) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annied11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This punch got rave reviews from all of my guests. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Yummy! I made this for a luau themed baby shower and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States