Luau Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
FABULOUS!!! You have got to try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Tried this for my kids birthday luau and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I used fresh garlic and gingerroot and I think that made it even better. For the kids sake, I didn't add any onions or bell peppers. I'm sure it would have been even better with it. I wouldn't call this recipe really quick, but it wasn't a big deal to make. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
The sauce was very good and the chicken was easy to prepare. We used 4 chicken breasts and fried them in Pam and then cooked the sauce and poured it over. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
We fixed this recipe for our Luau theme meal at a nursing home. We used boneless, skinless chicken breast instead of whole pieces, and left out the water chesnuts. We got so many compliments! Quite a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
this was very good. I used orange juice which was all I had on hand. I doubled the sauce and added hot pepper flakes. Will make again.Thanks Marty.Also I used 1 can sliced water chestnuts that has to be a typo and it does not say how much onion but I used 1/2 of a vidalia. I used boneless breasts and baked for 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This was good and easy to make. Next time, I would maybe rub some ginger into the chicken before cooking it to give it a little more flavor. Also added chunks of pineapple to the sauce to give it a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
good, but not WOW! It tasted like I forgot to put some ingredient in. I think I remembered everything. Can't put my finger on what this needs to jazzit up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Very good, my friends loved it. Make extra sauce to pour over sticky rice rounds out the dish very nicley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Delicious! This was easy and wonderful. I fried the onion and green pepper a bit with the chicken before I put it in the oven. I didn't need to cook it the whole hour. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
One word - tasty!!! My boyfriend and I are huge fans of sweet and sour chicken so I made this for him the other night. I doubled the sauce mixture and boiled it, then marinated the chicken in it for about an hour or so. I then put everything in a skillet and cooked it on the stovetop. Instead of using a whole onion, I only used about half. Also, as other users have suggested, I put the pineapple in the sauce, not just the pineapple juice. This was a very tasty, very simple meal to make. It was great with steamed rice and the extra sauce! I will most definitely be making this again - thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States