Lower Fat Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
For a very low-fat brownie, these are surprisingly good. They are very chocolatey and moist, but it's still obvious they aren't the "real thing". We list them most topped with frozen yogurt or fruit to make them seem richer. I used vanilla yogurt to make it a smoother flavor (10 Tbsp of yogurt equals a 6 oz container). I'd make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
THESE ARE GOOD BROWNIES TO BE LOW CAL.I ONLY USED 2/3 CUP SUGAR,1 EGG PLUS ENOUGH WATER TO EQUAL TWO EGGS AND 3/4 CUP SELF RISING FLOUR OMIT SALT,FATFREE YOGURT,COCOA,VANILLA.REALLY THE SAME JUST EVEN LESS CALORIES.MINE WERE CAKE LIKE BUT ULTA MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is not bad for a low fat brownie, though the texture is slightly rubbery. I had better results with low fat yogurt than with fat free. Overall, good for reduced fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I'm more of a chewy-cakey brownie person than dense and fudgy, but I found these delightful. I did make a few changes to enhance the flavor. I used fat-free plain yogurt and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp baking soda, and about 1 tsp balsamic vinegar (it really enhances chocolate nicely). I had to increase the baking time by a few minutes too. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Very yummy (and bonus that it is low fat). I use low fat vanilla yogurt and omit the vanilla. So fudgy (and yummy with some chocolate chips in it too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Nice and easy for low fat brownies. I used non-fat yogurt and thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These were rubbery and inedible. My BF who will eat *anything* won't eat these. (And I followed the recipe to a "T", no substitutions or anything.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Tastes ok, but needs more chocolate flavor. Consistency was odd...almost too moist or rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
this recipie was bad! The cocoa was too strong and there was a weird after taste, maybe by the yogurt? Not the best brownie recipie, but I was curious to try it, and im curious on how to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Our family love these brownies. If you only like very sugary sweet brownies then they may not appeal to you, as they have a distinct yoghurt flavor. We are addicted to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States