Lower Fat Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
For a very low-fat brownie, these are surprisingly good. They are very chocolatey and moist, but it's still obvious they aren't the "real thing". We list them most topped with frozen yogurt or fruit to make them seem richer. I used vanilla yogurt to make it a smoother flavor (10 Tbsp of yogurt equals a 6 oz container). I'd make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
These are very good chewy, almost fudgey brownies. I am so glad they are healthier because it is hard to stop eating them. I added a half cup of chopped walnuts though because they just wouldn't be brownies without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
These were awful brownies.I will not make them again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Our family love these brownies. If you only like very sugary sweet brownies then they may not appeal to you, as they have a distinct yoghurt flavor. We are addicted to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very yummy recipe. Brownies are fudgy and best eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
MMMM...lovely...and you can cut the sugar in half by using half molasses (and don't forget to add a teaspoon of baking soda for every cup of molasses you use). Use a half cup of molasses and a half teaspoon of baking soda for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Siever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
If you're looking for super rich brownies, these aren't for you. For a lower-fat alternative, they're surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
These brownies did not turn out very well, even though I followed the directions exactly. They were very wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I expected these brownies to taste like my mom's fat free brownies - sweet, chocolatey, moist and overally yummy. Very disappointed to find out they taste like burnt yogurt and not very brownie-esque - definitely using mom's recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
these were absoulutly amazing. I made them with vanilla yogurt, but I think a coffee yogurt would do well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States