Lower Fat Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These were disappointing. They had an odd texture due to the yogurt- sort of mushy. Also, they were bitter. This is not a moist, fudge brownie. Too much cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
My husband and I thought they were pretty good but the kids did not like at all. (No suprise there.) I used splenda but next time I will use sugar. You could taste the splenda a little too much in the brownie. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Interesting taste and texture. Very rich, not as fudge-like as I would have preferred but still good. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I didn't have yogurt so I substituted lite sour cream...it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
They smelled really good in the oven, but tasted bland, and the yogurt was a terrible flavour in them. I LOVE chocolate, and although these were nice and dark due to the cocoa, they were the worst thing I have made in a very long time. And yes, I know these were diet brownies, but even so I would never make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This recipe is reallly good, especially for a low-fat brownie. I used Splenda instead of sugar and it was wonderful. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Very good for a low-fat brownie taste, but the texture is a little different. I used FF yogurt, but strained it first to thicken it up. I also added 1/2 t baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
It did not have a brownie-like texture at all. It does taste wondeful though...just not a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Although the measurements were a little weird (10 tbs of yogurt!), I loved this recipe. I followed the directions exactly (used fat free yogurt) and the brownies turned out perfect! The only problem was, my husband insisted on frosting. So much for low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Very fudgy and yummy! I used raspberry yogurt. I'm sure vanilla, coffee or orange would be great. This is a fabulous low fat brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States