Lower Fat Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was great! I used half splenda and half sugarand low-fat vanilla yogurt. I also substituted almond extract for the vanilla (since I used the vanilla yogurt)and I like almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
A bit weird - a bit sour, cakey, not truly brownie-like, but definitely edible. Just go for the real ones next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Disgusting! I would give these 0 stars if I could. Horrible texture & taste. A complete waste of good ingredients. You are much better off making full fat brownies. These were bitter, crumbly, & sticky. No one liked them! I had to throw this nasy mess out for the birds. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
i didnt like these im afraid, worth a try though, thanks for letting me try. tracey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
just made these today...i used gluten free flour instead of normal as i am wheat intolerant. They were really good! i was worried about the yogurt as it has quite a sharp taste but it seems to compliment the chocolate well! Loved the shiny topping and they were so gooey. Would definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I'm more of a chewy-cakey brownie person than dense and fudgy, but I found these delightful. I did make a few changes to enhance the flavor. I used fat-free plain yogurt and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp baking soda, and about 1 tsp balsamic vinegar (it really enhances chocolate nicely). I had to increase the baking time by a few minutes too. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
They didn't turn out well.... threw them out. gummy & bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is not bad for a low fat brownie, though the texture is slightly rubbery. I had better results with low fat yogurt than with fat free. Overall, good for reduced fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I used half splenda and half sugar, I think next time I try these I'll use all sugar and even add another fourth of a cup or something, they were pretty bitter, but have potential, certainly not as bad as a lot of people said... but not as good as others said either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
this recipie was bad! The cocoa was too strong and there was a weird after taste, maybe by the yogurt? Not the best brownie recipie, but I was curious to try it, and im curious on how to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States