Lower Fat Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
These are very good chewy, almost fudgey brownies. I am so glad they are healthier because it is hard to stop eating them. I added a half cup of chopped walnuts though because they just wouldn't be brownies without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very yummy recipe. Brownies are fudgy and best eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
MMMM...lovely...and you can cut the sugar in half by using half molasses (and don't forget to add a teaspoon of baking soda for every cup of molasses you use). Use a half cup of molasses and a half teaspoon of baking soda for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
these were absoulutly amazing. I made them with vanilla yogurt, but I think a coffee yogurt would do well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Maybe others' expectations are too high...this is a fantastic diet brownie recipe. I would like these even if I weren't watching what I eat. Very chocolatey, very fudgy, very satisfying. Definitely better than anything Snackwell's makes! I used nonfat sugar free vanilla yogurt and added some chopped walnuts. I did use real sugar and eggs - no Splenda or egg beaters here (don't think the texture would be right). Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I just made these for my family and they turned out really well. I used fat free Yoplait banana yogurt(all I had in the fridge) and it added a nice bit of extra flavor. I also cut out 1/2 the sugar and put in Splenda (12 packets=1/2 cup). They don't have the same flaky, crumbly consistency as regular browies in the box, but the are a GREAT low fat alternative. Very moist and chewy. My 3 year old keeps saying "I like it Mommy!" and he is a very picky eater! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Although the measurements were a little weird (10 tbs of yogurt!), I loved this recipe. I followed the directions exactly (used fat free yogurt) and the brownies turned out perfect! The only problem was, my husband insisted on frosting. So much for low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This recipe is reallly good, especially for a low-fat brownie. I used Splenda instead of sugar and it was wonderful. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Very yummy (and bonus that it is low fat). I use low fat vanilla yogurt and omit the vanilla. So fudgy (and yummy with some chocolate chips in it too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were super yummy!! I used sucanat instead of white sugar and fresh vanilla bean instead of extract, and then added chocolate chips. I also used 3 eggs because I have really small eggs from young chickens right now. These were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delburne, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States