Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
So easy to make & tastes wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinnlewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Just took the loaf out of the oven, my whole place smells like this lower fat banana bread and I cannot wait to try it! My mouth is watering already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April R Phelps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Malta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
very impressed! made them into muffins so the cooking time was way less though. kids loved em:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was excellent!! After the first bite my mother threw away all her old banana bread recipes in her box. Adding cinnamon and using less sugar and vanilla worked well. Thank you for a delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Of course this doesn't taste like original banana bread but it is still good and that's all that matters!! I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wheat as well as using 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. I also used 3 bananas. It was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Really simple and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe, next time I might add a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Seems like this COULD be good AND healthy. I think it needs FOUR bananas instead of two. And maybe a little more sugar. Maybe 2/3 cup white sugar & 1/4 cup brown?? I made this with half wheat flour & half white flour, I also added flax seed. & 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. I also added 1/2 tsp. more baking soda since some reviews said it was a mush mess & didn't rise well. Mine rose perfectly & looked great! It really was pretty moist so I don't think it needs any more oil. Good recipe but next time I will add a little more sugar & more bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Great recipe, much better alternative then a banana bread with 2 sticks of butter in it! I made a few changes put in 2 cups of flour (by accident still turned out great), 1/3 c of white sugar and 1/3 c of brown sugar, added 1 tsp of cinnamon, and only 1 tsp of vanilla instead of a tablespoon, also I didnt have any applesauce so I used a 6 oz yogurt(strawberry flavored-made no noticeable difference) like one of the other reviews suggested. Turned out perfect and moist I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very good and doesn't taste low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have never made banana bread before because I don't like bananas - but this is amazing! My husband and 2 1/2 year old also loved it. I will definitely be keeping this recipe on hand - I think we've found a great new snack! I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States