Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very light. Added an extra banana and pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I make this with less or no sugar and it is a hit every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Keusen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Love love love this recipe. I made these today with yougurt instead of applesauce, and my family inhaled them! I've also made these with chocolate chips and another batch with blueberries-waiting for those to cool, but they look amazing!! For those Weightwatchers out there-I worked these out on the website, and if you make them into muffins(12) they are only 4 points with walnuts or chocolate chips, and 3 points with blueberries!!!! Thank you soooooo much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Wonderful!! I usually don't like "low fat" foods but wanted to give this a try. I'm hooked for life! I used splend instead of the sugar and used the tip from others to 1/2 the sugar. I have a sweet tooth and it was still good for me. I also put in almonds instead of walnuts, and like I said before, Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilyanne78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Awesome recipe and indeed very low fat! I didn't have applesauce at home so I replaced it with 1/4 cup plain yogurt (has a little fat but definitely not loading the recipe with extra fat) and it turned out very well! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
awesome bread. but it took me only 30 minutes to bake it so I suggest to watch it closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
So easy to make & tastes wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinnlewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Just took the loaf out of the oven, my whole place smells like this lower fat banana bread and I cannot wait to try it! My mouth is watering already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Malta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
very impressed! made them into muffins so the cooking time was way less though. kids loved em:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was excellent!! After the first bite my mother threw away all her old banana bread recipes in her box. Adding cinnamon and using less sugar and vanilla worked well. Thank you for a delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States