Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe- I used whole wheat flour, added chocolate chips, cinnamon and a extra banana but otherwise followed the directions- YUMMY!! Next time I will cut down on the sugar but its great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is the 1st of 5 recipies that turned out for me and it was fabulous! I followed it exactly, but I am curious about some of the substitutions that others have made and will try some of those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is a good base for a healthier banana bread, and is pretty tolerant to adjustments to personal taste. I make the following adjustments: subbed 1/3 c. Splenda Brown Sugar for the reg. sugar; 1/3 c. lite sour cream for the milk; omitted the oil; subbed 3/4 c. oat flour for part of the flour (which I did by grinding up oats in a food processor); omitted most of the nuts; added 1 tsp. fresh ground cinnamon and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is so good and healthy i just couldnt believe it just was so low fat and tasted so delicious..I may increase the walnuts and i did use 3 banans instead of 2 and half whole wheat flour of the regular type..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Has wonderful flavor. I made some substitutions as I am on Weight Watchers. Flavor was great. I froze bananas and then defrosted. Adds so much more banana flavor. Also used Fat Free Sour Cream instead of milk and cinnamon, numeg and allspice. Also white wheat flour and Splenda Brown Sugar 1/3 cup and Splenda White 1/2 cup. Was so moist!! Color wasn't same as most banana breads and will probably add a few more bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Delicious banana bread! It doesn't even taste low fat. I made a few changes due to my personal preferences. I used 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, 3 bananas, and 1/3 cup fat free sour cream. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and 3/4 cup chocolate chips. I'm sure the recipe didn't need any of those changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wow! A great tasting lower fat banana bread! I added an extra small banana, but otherwise, made it exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Have made this twice so far :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this just the way it said to and I am very pleased with it. Great recipe....Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bottlecat
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Loved this recipe! Turned out well, even according to my boyfriend who doesn't like "low fat" foods. (I didn't tell him that it was low fat until after he ate 3 giant slices...) Some changes I made: 1) 1/3 cup packed BROWN sugar + 1/3 cup white sugar, 2) three bananas instead of two, and skipped applesauce because I didn't have any on hand 3) butter instead of vegetable oil 4) skipped the walnuts, and 5) added 2 tsp cinnamon Absolutely fantastic! I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States