Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this exactly as written plus 1 Tbsp extra flour to adjust for high altitude. It's delicious. I'm eating a piece now, warm from the oven. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Kid approved. I used 1 TSP not TBL of vanilla and added a dash of cinnamon. I decreased the sugar to 1/3 cup and omitted the walnuts (my child doesn't like those). In my haste, I acidentally omitted the oil and it was still terrific without it. I may avoid the flour next time in the pan and just "pam" it. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good, and flavorful. I love the low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is delicious! I added 3 bananas instead of 2. Only change I made. Very moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious! After reading other reviews I modified the recipe little bit: I used 3 bananas, 1/2 cup white yogurt (instead of the apple sauce) and only 1/3 cup of sugar. I also added some cinnamon, raisins and lax seeds. The bread came out nice and moist with a great banana flavour. I have tried several other banana bread recipes before, but this one is my favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria MM
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Baked exactly as directed and loved it! My boyfriend couldn't get enough. Moist and wonderful. I cooked it a bit longer when I made it the second time around (by accident), but it gave it a nice crisp 'crust' on the top that I definitely loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I always use less sugar and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This bread was delicious and soo easy to make. I also added one tsp of cinnamon and maybe next time i'll use two large bananas or use three smaller ones for a more banana-y flavor. Overall, I was very pleased thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I think the thing that helped it out the most was the second step where you beat the eggs and sugar until fluffy. That seemed to give this very dense and moist loaf a raise. Thank you for the heathly snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made as is and it was delicious. The only thing I added was raisins. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States