Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this recipe was really awesome, a perfect change from the normal one.I tried it with wheat later..that too was good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This bread is great! Better than the regular, full fat bread. I add chocolate chips to mine in place of nuts(for my boyfriend) or slivered almonds are good in it as well. I usually use 4 extremely ripe, frozen(thawed) bananas and it really makes it moist and brings out the flavor. I use this recipe every time I make banana bread, which is usually once a month, and I am always happy with the turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenlines22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
funny aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is by far one of the better recipes I've tried for banana bread. It's great in flavor and low in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! I make it all the time. I use brown sugar instead of white and a little less than the recipe calls for (it's plenty sweet with less) and whole wheat flour, also three ripe bananas, and lots of walnuts. The family loves it and it's extremely easy. Definitely try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Just made this healthy, moist, delicious bread. I added a few chocolate chips on the top to garnish. Highly recommended. It took about an hour and fifteen minutes to fully cook for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was the best banana bread I've ever made. I didn't miss the butter at all. I made one change. I used 1/3c white sugar, 1/3c brown sugar. This is my new recipe for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This recipe is just okay. The banana bread barely tastes like banana bread in spite of following users' suggestions to add more bananas; I did add extra stuff like honey and cinnamon and am very glad I did because otherwise the bread would've been very bland. Nevertheless, the fact that it's low fat and still pretty decent tasting means that I'll be making this again and again--at least, again and again until I find either a *lower* fat recipe and/or a better tasting version. If you're looking for a hearty banana bread, you will not find it here. If you're looking for an easy quickbread that tastes pretty good and is low fat, give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This banana bread is perfect! I followed the recipe almost exactly, adding a bit extra banana [straight outta my freezer!'] margrine instead of applesauce [didn't have any] and no nuts. The bread came out moist and perfect. Everyone loved it, I will for sure make this banana bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I loved this banana bread. I added and extra banana, some more vanilla and a few dashes of cinnamon and it was better than most other banana breads I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States