Lower Fat Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Pretty good....just used the applesauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I listened to a review and used 95% whole wheat flour and only baked it for 40-45 minutes, even though my pan was smaller so I thought I'd have to cook it for longer, and it turned out pretty tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. The bread was not crumbly and stays together when cut. Despite it being a "healthier" version of banana bread it's still quite tasty. To make it even more healthy next time I'll cut the sugar in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was very moist and delicious. I made this with 1/2 cup sugar instead of 2/3 and it was still plenty sweet. I may try 1/3 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jakimom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good! Made it with the Cup 4 Cup gluten free flour and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Def needs some slight tweaks, but thanks to all the reviews I came up with a hearty & delicious banana bread! Would def make again. Trying to watch my sugar intake and health in general. Losing baby weight... I used 2% instead of nonfat milk, whole wheat flour instead of white, and coconut oil melted instead of canola oil. I adjusted the vanilla based on everyone's suggestion and added a tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. I made a double batch and added chocolate chips to one pan for my honey. I also cut the sugar in 1/2 based on everyone's suggestions as well. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathrynSmo98
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Tasted very good, did not have whole wheat flour so I used normal. Put cinnamon and sugar on the top, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved it! I followed others' suggestions: 1. 1/2 cup sugar 2. 3 bananas 3. Teaspoon (not tablespoon) vanilla 4. 1/2 whole wheat & 1/2 all-purpose flour 5. Threw in chocolate chips Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Just came out of the oven and cooled a little, tried a piece and super moist! I added half the sugar but used a little extra applesauce to make up for it. Also used less vanilla and added some cinnamon. Used EVOO instead of veggie oil and used 1 cup whole wheat flour instead of all white. Very good! Was looking for a recipe that was healthier but not super healthy thst ladies at work wouldnt like, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I tweaked this recipe after reading reviews and it came out PERFECT! The changes I made: 3 very ripe small/med bananas 1/3 c lightly packed brown sugar 1/2 c white sugar 2 tbsp oil 1 tsp vanilla 1/3 cup almond milk Added: 1/3 cup coconut flakes (adds a yummy texture) cinnamon (good amount), ginger and nutmeg Omitted -applesauce since I added a 3rd banana -walnuts (just didn't have any at home) I used 2 loaf pans, a regular size glass loaf pan and a mini 5 1/2 x 3 pan. The mini loaf took 40 mins and the regular loaf took 45 mins. I would keep a close eye on it and keep poking it with a toothpick. As soon as it comes out clean, it's done. This is definitely my go to banana bread recipe. It's not extremely sweet but very moist with a soft banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettina Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States