Lower Fat Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe! We have been watching our weight but had leftover bananas that were ripe and I didn't want to throw them away. I used the suggestion from one of the other reviews and used applesauce instead of butter and I put almost two cups of mashed bananas in it. I also added the cinnamon and vanilla. It was SO moist and delicious. Thanks for the recipe and added suggestions. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tw0810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made with 1/8 cup applesauce instead if the butter and 3 bananas. Next time I will try with sole da and egg beaters to make it even less fat and sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
It was so very delicious! I wish there were more of it... Only changes i made were 1 1/2 bake cycles in the bread machine( no blade) and i added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tbsp safeway old fashioned syrup with molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made this bread last night, 1st time EVER making anything from scratch like this. It turned out pretty good. I added cinamon, walnuts,& vanilla so bcuz of that i also added a lil extra water& sugar. Every1 said it was good. Im goin 2 make it again with More banannas cuz it didnt taste to bananna like. But Other than that it was so good, over half the loaf has already been eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
pretty good. follow other reviews and add vanilla and cinnamon, use milk instead of water, applesauce instead of butter, half brown/half white sugar. I used white whole wheat flour and couldn't tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a really easy recipe to follow. I cooked my bread for about 50 minutes and it was a bit over done. An hour would have been much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent for low fat, only change, was used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2/3 cup white flour- 1/3 cup regular sugar, 1/3 cup splenda and did 1/8 cup brummel & brown, 2 tbls vanilla yogurt and 1 tbls canola oil, used 3 very ripe banana's and dash of cinnamon and nutmeg--excellent...family eats it quick would do to double or triple and freeze :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent lower fat recipe! I added a little nutmeg and cinnamon to mine and used splenda instead of sugar. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Just got it out of the oven. Delicious. I changed the recipe just a bit. I use a little less sugar (natural sugar instead of white). I used spelt flour instead of white and I added walnuts. I love it. Weight Watchers 1/8th is 9 pts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is a WONDERFUL recipe!! So moist and just delicious! I used a up of whole wheat flour and put some more banana in to balance the change and it was JUST as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States