Lower Fat Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Just made this up. Gotta say it was better than expected. I used this other step in it that only has. Adding that step definentely made it alot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I replaced the margarine with SF applesauce and added 1/3 cup mini chocolate chips. Delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good recipe. I added cinnamon and walnuts and the flour I used was combination of whole wheat, white and oat flour. I replaced the margarine with applesause, so it was very healthy. The only thing I would do differently next time is beat the egg whites and fold them into the batter to make to eliminate the little bit of gumminess that it had. The loaf was gone in 2 days and there are only two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
First time making banana bread turned out great, everyone loved it, will throw in some walnuts next time. Wouldn't change a thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
The only changes I made to this recipe were subbing out the margarine for an equal amount of applesauce, and adding vanilla & chocolate chips. It tastes absolutely amazing, and is a way better choice nutrition-wise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very tasty! I did add cinnamon and did half white, half brown sugar. Everything else was the same. It took about 50 minutes for it to bake. Will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The best! I made muffins and baked 20 min. Super moist and tender. Used yogurt instead of water, brown sugar and very ripe bananas. Also added some cinnamon, vanilla, cocoa powder and a beautiful toffee candy in the middle that melted... love ti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious and without the guilt! What more could I ask for? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe was a great help to me. However, i was out of all purpose flour, so i simply used self-rising and omitted the baking powder, baking soda, and salt. Also, i made it vegan by substituting 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesauce for the 2 eggs, and 1/4 cup of the applesauce for the butter. It turned out so good! i love it and will definitely make it again. This time i might add 1/4 cup more of banana because, although delicious, the banana flavor is somewhat milder than i would've liked. Always room to improve whenever you make something. This was a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe! We have been watching our weight but had leftover bananas that were ripe and I didn't want to throw them away. I used the suggestion from one of the other reviews and used applesauce instead of butter and I put almost two cups of mashed bananas in it. I also added the cinnamon and vanilla. It was SO moist and delicious. Thanks for the recipe and added suggestions. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tw0810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States