Low Sugar Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Just made these and I did not care for these at all. And I've been baking for over 40 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I, too, have tried other low sugar cookies and they don't compare AT ALL to these! I used 1/2 cup of Splenda instead of the packets as suggested by others, and added 1/4 tsp of ground cloves. Awesome recipe, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe. I had to be creative and made a few tweaks. I used 2 Tbsp butter, 2 Tbsp canola oil, and 1/2 a snack-sized Motts unsweetened applesauce, I used Spenda Brown Sugar substitute instead of brown sugar. I also used one individual serving packet stevia. I didn't do the two step mixing, I just poured everything in one bowl and mixed them together with my hands (fun and tasty). Instead of dried ground ginger, I grated 1/2 tsp of fresh ginger root. I made 12 cookies instead of 24. Same oven temp and time. Came out Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I dont' even bother with the artificial sweetener, just the half cup of sugar and I think they're great! I also use whole wheat flour. These are our favourite oatmeal raisin cookie right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I just used the 1/2 cup brown sugar and no artificial sweetener, and reg butter. I also cut back on the oats b/c i used fast cooking. Worked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
WOW! I was out of (or at least couldn't locate) the cinnamon so I changed the ginger and cinnamon and substituted with a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. AWESOME cookies. I took the advice of other readers and used one cup of Splenda for the sugar and changed the 1/2 cup of brown sugar to Splenda brown sugar. My husband is a diabetic and he loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki3979
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I sub the rasins for chocolate chips and I only added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Found them to be yummy and a decent snack for the kiddies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These were delicious cookies--I used regular sugar instead of sweetener as that is unhealthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is a very good recipe. I used the Splenda Sugar combo and put in about a 1/4 cup of it. It worked great. I also put in chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This recipe is close to a cookie that I make that my pals have dubbed the "hippie cookie" due to its healthy-ish ingredients. I was gladl to find a similar recipe to sample, but my hands unknowingly grabbed at my usual additions, hence the following changes/subs. (WW flour, 1/4 c. applesauce to 1/4 margarine, 1/3 c. brown sugar, 1/2 c. Splenda, 1/4 c. wheat germ, and chopped walnuts.) Definitely not the most attractive cookie-cookie, but oh so good out of the oven and difficult to spot that it's a better-for-you version. Husband came home, snatched one up, then another, then another, til I squawked "hey dude, it's almost dinnertime!", to which our toddler remarked, "save cookie for me daaaaaddddy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States