Low-Fat Vegan Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tinax3
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Super yummy and healthy! Just made them and they're really soft and have a good pumpkin flavor. The chocolate chips sweeten them up and are perfect for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Made these the other day and loved them. I used muffin liners and after I baked them, I put them in the fridge which helped the muffins to be not so sticky when the liner was peeled off. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Amazing and no added oils. I made these this weekend to take to my mom's and everyone loved them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These muffins are delicious! I added more chocolate chips because why not indulge? I made two batches, one following the recipe and one with vanilla and pumpkin spice. They both were delish! I DEFINITELY will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great healthy breakfast muffin for the kids. Not too sweet which I appreciate. I did add an egg because the mixture was extremely dry before baking and I wasn't necessarily looking for a vegan recipe. I agree with the other reviewers that if you leave out the chocolate chips, you need to add raisins, diced apple, cranberries, or something for a little extra sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I loved this recipe, The only thing i would point out that the best pumpkin you can use is from a can, that is really gooey and sticky. otherwise they dont set up all the way and they are not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trishsmc
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These turned out great. I only had white flour on hand so I used that instead of the whole wheat. I also used apple cider instead of water to boost those fall flavors. They did stick to the paper but that doesn't really bother me. The fact that it's not full of added fats more than makes up for it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These muffins are fantastic! To make the batter more moist, I added an egg (which isn't vegan, but really helped the recipe!). I also substituted 1/4 teaspoon of the nutmeg for pumpkin pie spice. I would recommend using foil cupcake liners, because the muffins don't stick to them. Overall, this was a great recipe. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I was so surprised by how good this turned out. I used all brown flower which added a nice grainy texture to it, and made a cake instead of muffins. So yummy! And I agree that the chocolate chips are worth it- but if you skip them you would want to put some sort of added something (nuts, dates, raisins) to add sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made these yesterday and my family really enjoyed them. We jut started eating vegan for my husband's heart health, so I'm looking for new recipes to replace old favorites. These were moist and yummy and were a very nice addition to our Sunday brunch. I used 1 cup ww flour, 1 cup ww pastry flour and it worked nicely. Thanks for sharing, Mallow1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States