Low-Fat Vegan Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
these turned out crumbly and didn't work at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Really good! Didn't even notice missing egg. Used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 white whole wheat, 1/2 pumpkin and 1/2 no-added-sugar applesauce and also used almond milk instead of water. My son ate 6 of these right out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as written and turned out great. It's not just low fat but also fairly low sugar and high fiber compared to most muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
After reading the reviews I made a few modifications. I used 1 c whole grain flour, 3/4 c. Old fashioned oats, and 2 tbsp flax seed meal instead of the 2 c flour. Then I did add an egg-- I was looking for healthy not necessarily vegan. I used carrot juice instead of the water. And added 2 tsp cinnamon instead of 1. I also added honey roasted sliced almonds 1/2 c instead of the choc. Chips. They taste moist and quite delicious. The nuts add a bit of crunch. They are not a sweet muffin, but a good healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
With all the great reviews, I expected more. Unfortunately, came out rather dense and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made these without the salt and a little less chocolate chips to make them have less fat and lower sodium. The batter was very sticky and thick. The muffins turned out very dense and all I could taste was the wheat flour. I would change the recipe to have more spices, no wheat flour and maybe more water or less flour all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These muffins are fantastic! To make the batter more moist, I added an egg (which isn't vegan, but really helped the recipe!). I also substituted 1/4 teaspoon of the nutmeg for pumpkin pie spice. I would recommend using foil cupcake liners, because the muffins don't stick to them. Overall, this was a great recipe. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These muffins are delicious! I added more chocolate chips because why not indulge? I made two batches, one following the recipe and one with vanilla and pumpkin spice. They both were delish! I DEFINITELY will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by trishsmc
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These turned out great. I only had white flour on hand so I used that instead of the whole wheat. I also used apple cider instead of water to boost those fall flavors. They did stick to the paper but that doesn't really bother me. The fact that it's not full of added fats more than makes up for it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jayziti
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe! Super easy to make, and it tasted great. It was a hit with all of my friends (who are all meat and dairy eaters, some scoffed at the "Vegan" name first, saying vegan foods don't taste the same). They all LOVED it. The only thing I would add is to add some oil in the muffin liners. The muffins got stuck to the liners themselves and wouldn't come off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayziti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States