Low Fat Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Turkey burgers that don't taste like turkey....these were fantastic. Normally they come out dry and PLAIN. I added onion and 1 beef bouillon cube, garlic and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
They were very good and very moist. I only used 1 beef cube and added 1/2 tsp. salt, 1 tsp. soy sauce, a couple of grinds of pepper, and a tsp. of granulated garlic. I am definately going to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Sorry for the bad review but these Definitely don't taste "just like beef" and are actually quite bland. Go for extra lean ground beef if you want a beef burger. Go for a more flavorful recipe if you want turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have to say, I was skeptical making this for my family (I will try just about anything for myself). I added about 1/3 cup red bell pepper chopped finely and 1/2 cup onion. I only added 1 buillon cube crushed. THIS WAS GREAT! My picky husband loved it and my 10 year old wanted more! I have to say, next time I will double the recipe as 20 oz of ground turkey only made 4 burgers. THANKS Rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I have a recipe similar to this but I add in some dried stuffing mix and soy sauce, worcestershire sauce, onions, ketchup and mustard. it has tons of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
It was delicious, I added red onions and a slice of melted cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I'm not a big fan of beef boullion, but it really did make the burgers taste more like beef. Neat trick. However, these are only moist enough if you use "ground turkey" rather than "ground turkey breast." But then they are definitely not "low fat" coming in at almost 50% calories from fat. Will try again adding some conditioning, such as egg whites (or egg substitute) and ground oats or whole wheat bread crumbs. Thanks for the idea about the beef boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Definitely easy. Tasty but I was looking for something with a little more flavor. Good, but it didn't knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
These were great! I substituted the beef bouillon for a couple eggs. Added some chopped onion and seasoned the turkey with parsely, garlic powder and salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Great taste if you are watching what you eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States