Low Fat Full Flavor Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anya
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Followed recipe, but omitted Coriander and did not have evaporated milk so used low fat milk instead. Was creamy and very good! I also added some garlic to cook with the leeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I used a food processor to chop the broccoli before cooking it. This was a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Really wonderful! I added a clove of garlic to the leeks when they were cooking but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Yum, so good! I cut in half for hubby and me and it made two big bowls. The only change I made was to simmer 1 cup of 1% milk down to use in place of the evaporated milk because I didn't have any on hand. Will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this recipe today for the first time and I followed the recipe exactly. Very fast and easy to make and very delicious! My husband had two bowls at lunch! The salt, pepper and ground coriander were the perfect seasoning as you could still taste the broccoli and leeks well. If you have a stick blender, definitely use that as it is so easy to puree the soup with it. Very nice recipe and I will definitely make it again for the ease of making it, the low fat, healthy aspect of it and the delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
So simple and so delicious. I used cream rather than fat-free evaporated milk, otherwise following the recipe exactly. It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarianfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is a fantastic soup. Great consistency with a rich flavour to it. I added an additional sprinkle of black pepper and shredded marble cheddar to it as a finishing touch with fabulous results. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I kept to the recipe EXCEPT I did not add the coriander. I did not add the whole amount of evaporated milk, I just added enough until it looked creamy to me. The evaporated milk I did use was fat free. Very good, very simple. It fools you into thinking you're having something so decadent and fat laden. I think the one thing I'm missing is garlic but I think I'd add garlic to breakfast cereal if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Was exactly what the Dr. ordered. I'm on a fluid only, restriction diet and this has saved me from the doldrums of high protein shakes. I made a half batch just to be sure it wouldn't go to waste, but of course everyone loves it, so I'll be making another batch soon. The only deviations I made was to add a little garlic powder and instead of evaporated milk, I used FatFree Half&Half. I hesitated regarding substituting onions for leeks and I'm very glad I stayed with the leeks. They do make a big difference. Enjoy this soup, It's a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States