Low Fat Full Flavor Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yummy!! I added some garlic and a can of fat free broccoli cheddar soup. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It is delicious! I had to use onions because I had no leeks. I am making it again and trying Greek yogurt instead of milk as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this last night although I did make some changes so the rating is for my version. Based on some of the comments, I cut the amount of leeks in half and found that two was plenty. I used fat-free half & half in place of the evaporated milk in the hopes that it would make the broth thicher. It did not so the next time I make it, I plan to add flour to the butter & leeks while they cook. I also added 4 oz. of 2% Velveeta just for an added depth of flavor. I added that just before I took the soup pot off the burner - I cooked it in just until it melted. All in all, this was a fast, easy recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Simple recipe and the flavor was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I really like this recipe,except that it was too liquidy and not enough "cream" thickness to it. My fiancé didn't like it much when I first made it. When I reheated leftovers, I created a rue of 2 tbsp of butter and about 2 tbsp on flour. I originally made a double batch so if you think about it - 2 tbsp butter divided up into 6 servings - really not that bad. It gave the thickness I wanted and it was really good. I would make it again, but definitely make the rue and thicken it up because that made a world of a difference for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a easy and yummy soup to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I just made this with 2% evaporated milk b/c I didnt have nonfat on hand. Didn't change a thing and it came out so good!!!!! This is the broccoli soup I've been looking for! Quick & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashalina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sawsan
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved it! Delicious and very easy to make. I added red crushed pepper to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sawsan
Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
A very easy, healthy, and delishious meal!!!!!!! I didn't have condensed milk so I put some non fat milk. I thought it would come out watery with no flavor, but I only put about 1/2 a cup and it stll came out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gstar88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is very similar to other low fat broccoli soups. I changed this one to not adding an extra step of saving 1/4 cup broccoli to cook again later. This is a waste of time and not needed for taste. I have always used fresh grated nutmeg instead of coriander. I also only used half a can of Evaporated milk. The important thing to note here is the ingredients say to use EVAPORATED MILK and the recipe says to add CONDENSED MILK. These are two very different ingredients. Be sure to add Evaporated Milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States