Low-Fat Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe. Sure fit the bill on our health needs. Besides that they are DELICIOUS !!!!! Easy to make. Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
No taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These cookies were amazing! I agree with the other reviews, their texture was a little bit like a brownie. I added 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips instead of just 1/4 cup. They are especially good when eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Lo-Carb variation! Good receipe, but the sugar/carbs are pretty high. I substituted 1/2 c. light sour cream for the 1/2 c. applesauce, and used Splenda/Sugar baking blend (uses only half the sugar). I did increase the choc chips to 1/2 c. of dark chocolate (78% cacao - less sugar) which I added into the dough. Overall the cookies are soft, dense, cake like, slightly sweet with a strong chocolate flavor. Did not have to refrigerate the batter - it was firm enough to cook with straightaway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Good cookie....cakey consistency though. But still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very good. added chocolate chips in batter rather than sprinking them on at the end. I am going to freeze some to pull out when I need my chocolate fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very yummy- I used wheat flour and big chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
try baking in a mini muffin tin! You can tell your kids they are brownie bites and they have a nicer shape. Increase bake time by a minute or two though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These cookies were very good but much more like a brownie. They would definitely satisfy any chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used extra dark cocoa that I get at a bulk food store because I love the taste and I"m glad I did. I didn't care for the texture but not sure if I overmixed the batter or if it's because I didn't let the batter rest in the fridge for 2 hrs... loved the flavor though ... so did my son although he was skeptical at first when I told him they were low fat ... I will definitely make these again but am going to add dried cherries and make them into a black forest cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States