Low-Fat Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe. Sure fit the bill on our health needs. Besides that they are DELICIOUS !!!!! Easy to make. Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
No taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These cookies were amazing! I agree with the other reviews, their texture was a little bit like a brownie. I added 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips instead of just 1/4 cup. They are especially good when eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Lo-Carb variation! Good receipe, but the sugar/carbs are pretty high. I substituted 1/2 c. light sour cream for the 1/2 c. applesauce, and used Splenda/Sugar baking blend (uses only half the sugar). I did increase the choc chips to 1/2 c. of dark chocolate (78% cacao - less sugar) which I added into the dough. Overall the cookies are soft, dense, cake like, slightly sweet with a strong chocolate flavor. Did not have to refrigerate the batter - it was firm enough to cook with straightaway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Good cookie....cakey consistency though. But still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very good. added chocolate chips in batter rather than sprinking them on at the end. I am going to freeze some to pull out when I need my chocolate fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very yummy- I used wheat flour and big chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
try baking in a mini muffin tin! You can tell your kids they are brownie bites and they have a nicer shape. Increase bake time by a minute or two though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These cookies were very good but much more like a brownie. They would definitely satisfy any chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used extra dark cocoa that I get at a bulk food store because I love the taste and I"m glad I did. I didn't care for the texture but not sure if I overmixed the batter or if it's because I didn't let the batter rest in the fridge for 2 hrs... loved the flavor though ... so did my son although he was skeptical at first when I told him they were low fat ... I will definitely make these again but am going to add dried cherries and make them into a black forest cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States