Low-Fat Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Rays sister made this one. Wow, his the craving for chocolate perfectly! She also used substituted 1/2 the sugar for splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I didn't care for the texture that the cornstarch gave this cake. there are better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weekend Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Fun and simple. This cake is not a decadent cake but who cares? The batter is very sweet and for a healthy girl going through final exams and that time of the month, it made the perfect guilt free treat. I halved the recipe and made two cute little cakes. This morning I cut one slice and served it with honey, sprinkled ground flax seed for a lovely nutty taste, greek yogurt, drizzles honey and slice bananas and cinnamon. For me, it was sticky, spongey and like a little chocolatey self-hug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Taste is good, but the texture is dense and spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this for Mother's Day dessert and it is a keeper. We loved the dense fudge like texture. You always want more chocolate but calorie for calorie I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Did not have very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna VonEye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Not bad for low fat. I reduced the sugar and added some applesauce to make it a little less firm. Needs frosting! I topped it with sugar-free cheescake pudding mix folded with Cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This cake tasted delicious, however, it was very dense and had a bread-like texture to it. I served it with raspberry sorbet, which made it even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet-o-wheat-o's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
It tasted like custard and almost no chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States