Low-Fat Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Rays sister made this one. Wow, his the craving for chocolate perfectly! She also used substituted 1/2 the sugar for splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I didn't care for the texture that the cornstarch gave this cake. there are better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weekend Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Fun and simple. This cake is not a decadent cake but who cares? The batter is very sweet and for a healthy girl going through final exams and that time of the month, it made the perfect guilt free treat. I halved the recipe and made two cute little cakes. This morning I cut one slice and served it with honey, sprinkled ground flax seed for a lovely nutty taste, greek yogurt, drizzles honey and slice bananas and cinnamon. For me, it was sticky, spongey and like a little chocolatey self-hug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Taste is good, but the texture is dense and spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this for Mother's Day dessert and it is a keeper. We loved the dense fudge like texture. You always want more chocolate but calorie for calorie I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Did not have very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna VonEye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Not bad for low fat. I reduced the sugar and added some applesauce to make it a little less firm. Needs frosting! I topped it with sugar-free cheescake pudding mix folded with Cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This cake tasted delicious, however, it was very dense and had a bread-like texture to it. I served it with raspberry sorbet, which made it even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet-o-wheat-o's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
It tasted like custard and almost no chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States