Low-Fat Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
A few people ate it with left over yogart I didnt like it much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My hubby and I loved this! He is on a special diet so sweet treats aren't on the menu very often. It definitely tasted more like a cake than a cobbler but no complaints here. It actually tasted better the next day. I had some trouble getting the middle completely done and ended up stirring the cherries into the mix and baking it a little longer. Perfect! Thanks for the guilt free recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I thought it was pretty good. Not what I was expecting, but I found that I enjoyed the texture of the "cake". Next time I think I will try using Splenda and I think I may have over mixed when adding the flour. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
family did not like-to much like cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This got many compliments when I took it to my tennis group. I dusted the top with powdered sugar and it made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe produced an awful mess. It was sticky and hard and no one wanted to eat it. The fruit sinks and makes an indent and it looks like a mess as well. Make a real cobbler and don't waste your time unless you can only have egg whites in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by giapet
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Delicious and reasonable, nutrition-wise! I swapped out the cherry pie filling for peach and it worked out great. But next time I'll probably be more careful about spreading out the fruit evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States