Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Love love love LOVE this recipe! Thanks for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mld685

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great Dressing...it tastes like the Dill Ranch dressing at La Bou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Perfect recipe for us! I skipped the chives (didn't have them) and used dried dill, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I go through phases where I'm reminded by how appalled I am by all the extra junk in bottled dressings and I'm pleased at how quickly this from-scratch dressing comes together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
We liked this. Didn't have chives so I minced up some green onions really fine. Also added some shredded Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great dressing recipe! I had been looking for a good ranch recie and this taste great much better than store bought ranch. I used dried dill, chives, and parsley just cut tsp in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Awesome dressing and dip recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious!! I made this with 1 cup of buttermilk, and 1/2 tsp of salt (as recommended in the comments), and this is perfect. I imagine it'll only get better after sitting in the fridge for a bit, but even just-made, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This dressing turn out better than I anticipated! I used low fat buttermilk, low fat (light) daisy sour cream but I scaled back on regular mayonnaise (used 1/4 cup). I used fresh herbs (chives, dill and parsely), fresh chopped garlic, fresh ground black pepper, a sprinkle of rock salt and let it sit overnight in the refrigerator. It tasted awesome. Not that the dressing needed anything else but because I like a little sweetness, I added a teeny pinch of a granulated sugar which, to me, made the taste even better. I like that this dressing was essentially easy to put together and I can add more or less of the buttermilk dressing to thicken it up or thin it out. Being able to use fresh herbs is a plus for me, and more importantly, it is low fat versus the regular ranch dressing. Even BETTER? I don't have to BUY ranch dressing anymore! I can use this as a dip, dressing, marinade, etc. this is a keeper in my recipe box!! Thank you JPSMOMMIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I added about 3 cloves of raw garlic and about 2 tablespoons of vinegar. That made this perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
OMG!!!!!!!! This was so good. I will never go back to store bought dressing and this tastes like the kind that they serve in fancy restuarants. I even made a double batch and had some left over that I will take to my mom's. She likes french dressing on her salad BUT she likes Ranch on her veggies. Too awesome, thanks so much for the recipe! I did not have fresh herbs so used dried ones and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States