Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This is really good. I added just a little basil. Way better than my regular recipe. And, it makes a lot, too! Use fresh spices. You'll be amazed at the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great! I wanted to use this as a dip for buffalo chicken wings. To make it a little thicker I reduced buttermilk to 1 cup and kept the other measurements the same. I used 1 tsp. dry dill and it worked great. Increased chives and parsley to 1 tbsp. each. Added a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. Perfect! You cannot tell this is a reduced fat dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is the most amazing, fresh dressing I have ever tasted. It is just the right about of creamy. Nothing from a bottle can beat this. Thank you for sharing it! We'll never go back to store-bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Sooo good and simple. Perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susieq

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This is a great base for all kinds of dressings you can change it by adding blue cheese, parm cheese, horse radish, dill pickle cubes the list is endless. Thanks for a great base dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe! I make it exactly as stated; although, I have substituted dried dill and parsley for the fresh and it still tastes great! You will have to reduce the amount of dried herbs though. Even my teenage son loves this dressing and prefers it to the higher fat store bought dressings. For those on weight watchers, only 1 point per serving and this tastes SO much better than store bought low fat ranch dressings. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I had some leftover buttermilk, so searched allrecipes for "something" to make with it. My kids and I are salad lovers, so found this and thought, why not? I did add one additional ingredient; about 1/4 tsp. of granulated chicken bouillon. WOW! It added that one little something the dressing was lacking!! So glad I made this because I don't think I will ever buy salad dressing again!Thanks for another hit allrecipes :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We loved this. The flavor is great. Mine came out a little to thick, but I think that is a matter of preference. I just thinned it a little w/ 1 or 2 tablespoons cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wow! Perfect! Exactly the flavor I was looking for! Thank you for posting this recipe. I left it thick, too, because I wanted it for dipping buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This has got to be the best Ranch Dressing I've ever had. It was a little thick so I just added a some low fat milk to get the consistency I wanted. It is unbelieveably fresh and creamy. AND LOW-FAT!! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States