Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Everyone really enjoyed this. I didn't have fresh herbs so I used dried (and cut the amounts in half). I only used 1 cup of buttermilk and I still would have preferred it be thicker. I also cut the salt in half as reducing salt was the driving force for making my own. With that this recipe has only 1% of the RDA for sodium vs. 11% in the popular bottled brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I did not have low fat ingredients, it was a big hit with the regular buttermilk,mayonnaise and sour cream. First time I ever ran out of salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made it vegan by subbing hemp milk, Vegenaise and Tofutti sour cream. The spices and herbs were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The dressing tastes good except the garlic powder is too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is great! As my roommate said, "It has the flavor of ranch without the fat of ranch". Beware, it tastes really fresh!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I even used a bit less than recommended and all I can taste is salt. Perhaps a quarter teaspoon would be ok next time. I'm truly disappointed because we are watching salt content and even using less than the recipe calls for produced terrible results. The rest of the recipe is good, but something like an excessive amount of salt takes it down a few stars for me since I have a batch of dressing that I can't even eat without endangering my health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this using equal portions of mayo, sour cream, and buttermilk. It would have been way too runny for our tastes otherwise. I cut the recipe in half and used dried dill and parsley but left everything else the same. I will make this again because I know my husband will want it from time to time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent...perfect consistency. I added just a hint of splenda to counteract a little bit of the "twang" from the buttermilk...but otherwise made as recipe states. 7/11/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
OK, I admit it, I always use a packet of dry mix to make ranch dressing. Well, never again. I was looking for a recipe to use my left over buttermilk and I gave this a try. It is very easy and SO much better than a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Wonderful. Gets better the longer it sits. Fresh Dill is a must however; I don't bother with the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tybee Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States