Low Fat Buttermilk Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Too thin, but the flavors were really good. Maybe reduce the buttermilk like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Riegel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is better and healthier than any store bought buttermilk ranch dressing. It's a "keeper" in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Awesome ranch dressing! I used it to dip buffalo wings into so I cut the recipe in half and since I needed it to be a bit thicker I used 2/3 cup of buttermilk. I also used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. This was perfect and I'll definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I loved it! Creamy, flavorful. So far, I've used it on baked potatoes and green salad and it tastes so much better than bottled dressing. Oh...and it's also quite easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My family liked it! You can tell it's low fat, compared to the real stuff, but still good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was really good. I didn't have any fresh herbs, so I substituted dried, and it was still delicious, and improved with age. I did add about 1/3 tsp of mustard powder to give it more zip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Yum! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is so good! I've tried so many low-fat dressing recipes before that were runny and bland. This makes a hearty, thick stay-on-the-lettuce dressing that kicks butt! This has an amazing flavor, but I will cut back on the salt when I make it again. I think 1/2 teaspoon would be sufficient. Other than that, I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
After making this, I don't see myself buying the pre-made stuff anymore - with all the preservatives and sugar they add. This is ultra creamy and delicious. I only used the dried herbs, since that was all I had. My only complaint was that it seemed like it was missing something -- I figured out that it was a little tang. I suggest adding a tablespoon or two of vinegar (to taste). That was the only missing ingredient. It really increases the complexity and flavor of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is an just an excellent dressing. Change it up if you like to suit your tastes, but in my view it's simply perfect just as written. I did use low-fat buttermilk and mayonnaise, but full fat sour cream. Used fresh parsley and fresh chives, but dried dill. I used this for a basic, tossed salad. Hubs and I thoroughly enjoyed this dressing and it takes a lot to please me, since I grew up strictly adhering to and preferring a simple vinegar and oil dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States