Low-Fat Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These brownies were sooo good! I used 3 egg whites in place of the egg substitute. I added a dash of water to the egg whites and beat until frothy like it say to do with the egg substitute. I baked it in a smaller pan (11X8) so adjusted the baking time accordingly. I have already made 2 batches. My boys love these brownies and are amazed they are low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
A very good low-fat brownie. I sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on top after it had baked for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Not really that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Hoopaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
batter way too thick!!!!!!!! leave something out perhaps?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used a mashed banana in place of the egg substitute, added strong coffee, and decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup. I also used a smaller pan. These brownies taste a lot better after they cool for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were so delicous! I didn't have the egg substitue, so I used 3 egg whites. I was so please with how easy this was to make, I will definately make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Not for me & my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
chewie,chocolaty,and pretty darn good. A little too sweet. will decrease sugar by 1/4 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I had a little sweetened condensed (soy) milk leftover & came across this recipe. I reduced the recipe to accommodate the milk, replaced the egg substitute with mashed bananas, and baked in my toaster oven. It was delicious! I know I changed the recipe slightly, but don't think it was enough to alter it into a different recipe. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
These are really good brownies. I used a whole egg instead of egg substitute but everything else was the same. It was great. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States