Low-Fat Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These brownies were sooo good! I used 3 egg whites in place of the egg substitute. I added a dash of water to the egg whites and beat until frothy like it say to do with the egg substitute. I baked it in a smaller pan (11X8) so adjusted the baking time accordingly. I have already made 2 batches. My boys love these brownies and are amazed they are low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
A very good low-fat brownie. I sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on top after it had baked for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Not really that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
batter way too thick!!!!!!!! leave something out perhaps?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used a mashed banana in place of the egg substitute, added strong coffee, and decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup. I also used a smaller pan. These brownies taste a lot better after they cool for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were so delicous! I didn't have the egg substitue, so I used 3 egg whites. I was so please with how easy this was to make, I will definately make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Not for me & my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
chewie,chocolaty,and pretty darn good. A little too sweet. will decrease sugar by 1/4 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I had a little sweetened condensed (soy) milk leftover & came across this recipe. I reduced the recipe to accommodate the milk, replaced the egg substitute with mashed bananas, and baked in my toaster oven. It was delicious! I know I changed the recipe slightly, but don't think it was enough to alter it into a different recipe. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
These are really good brownies. I used a whole egg instead of egg substitute but everything else was the same. It was great. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States