Low-Fat Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Nice soup. Very easy to make too. I doubled the recipe but probably should have tripled it because we were all looking for seconds. I added some garlic, pepper and a pinch of salt. I also had half a bag of shredded white american cheese that I needed to use up and threw in there. I know that it made it not so low fat but it sure made it taste good. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was a perfect low-fat soup. I'm on Weight Watchers and it comes in at 2 PointsPlus per serving. I enjoyed 2 servings for my lunch with no guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe was so good and very easy. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Superb!!! I doubled the broth and fresh broccoli I didnt put in a blender because I cooked it for 30 min and it was perfect and when i thickened it i used maybe 2/3 of the can of milk. Salt and pepper needed but for the low calories this soup tasted even better than the full fat/calorie version. LOVE IT!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Really Really Good. I added about 2 tablespoons butter, and I trippled the recipe. Also, added a little salt. All together a VERY GOOD soup. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very good for low fat!!! I added garlic, but a little too much so I won't add as much next time. I also had full fat evaporated milk so I used skim milk and just a touch of the evap milk. A pinch of salt and pepper were also added for flavor. Husband and 1 year old son ate it all up!!! Will keep for quick supper nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was a great soup. I added garlic, oregano, thyme, salt, and pepper. I didn't have any cornstarch so I used flour. It didn't turn out very thick, but it was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
So good. I ended blending a lot more than half the soup, added minced garlic, salt and pepper as well as thickening it up a lot more to my own personal preference. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is SO GOOD. I added minced garlic, thyme and some crushed red pepper flakes to onion. I doubled the recipe, but only had one can of evaporated milk so I subsituted with skim milk. Just as delicous! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meteepe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I used this as a base for using up broccoli, a couple handsfull of spinach, 2T jarred garlic. As I did not have evaporated milk, I used skim. The cornstarch thickened it all very well. I also blended the whole amount, not just half. Salt and fresh ground pepper rounded it out and it has a light, refreshing taste that I bet will be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States