Low-Fat Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was a perfect low-fat soup. I'm on Weight Watchers and it comes in at 2 PointsPlus per serving. I enjoyed 2 servings for my lunch with no guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Superb!!! I doubled the broth and fresh broccoli I didnt put in a blender because I cooked it for 30 min and it was perfect and when i thickened it i used maybe 2/3 of the can of milk. Salt and pepper needed but for the low calories this soup tasted even better than the full fat/calorie version. LOVE IT!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very good for low fat!!! I added garlic, but a little too much so I won't add as much next time. I also had full fat evaporated milk so I used skim milk and just a touch of the evap milk. A pinch of salt and pepper were also added for flavor. Husband and 1 year old son ate it all up!!! Will keep for quick supper nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Nice soup. Very easy to make too. I doubled the recipe but probably should have tripled it because we were all looking for seconds. I added some garlic, pepper and a pinch of salt. I also had half a bag of shredded white american cheese that I needed to use up and threw in there. I know that it made it not so low fat but it sure made it taste good. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe was so good and very easy. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Really Really Good. I added about 2 tablespoons butter, and I trippled the recipe. Also, added a little salt. All together a VERY GOOD soup. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was a great soup. I added garlic, oregano, thyme, salt, and pepper. I didn't have any cornstarch so I used flour. It didn't turn out very thick, but it was delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
So good. I ended blending a lot more than half the soup, added minced garlic, salt and pepper as well as thickening it up a lot more to my own personal preference. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is SO GOOD. I added minced garlic, thyme and some crushed red pepper flakes to onion. I doubled the recipe, but only had one can of evaporated milk so I subsituted with skim milk. Just as delicous! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meteepe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I used this as a base for using up broccoli, a couple handsfull of spinach, 2T jarred garlic. As I did not have evaporated milk, I used skim. The cornstarch thickened it all very well. I also blended the whole amount, not just half. Salt and fresh ground pepper rounded it out and it has a light, refreshing taste that I bet will be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States