Low-Fat Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe was so good and very easy. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Superb!!! I doubled the broth and fresh broccoli I didnt put in a blender because I cooked it for 30 min and it was perfect and when i thickened it i used maybe 2/3 of the can of milk. Salt and pepper needed but for the low calories this soup tasted even better than the full fat/calorie version. LOVE IT!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was a good recipe, but needs more spices. I added a palmful of dried oregano, four cloves chopped garlic, and a pinch each of seasoned salt and nutmeg. A good way to eat broccoli since I don't particularly like it otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Really Really Good. I added about 2 tablespoons butter, and I trippled the recipe. Also, added a little salt. All together a VERY GOOD soup. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Good soup, but it seemed to be missing something. I added plenty of garlic when simmering and I added dried basil in at the end. My nine year old daughter ate her bowl...it was the only thing she ate at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very good for low fat!!! I added garlic, but a little too much so I won't add as much next time. I also had full fat evaporated milk so I used skim milk and just a touch of the evap milk. A pinch of salt and pepper were also added for flavor. Husband and 1 year old son ate it all up!!! Will keep for quick supper nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Really bland without any seasonings, but once I added herbs and spices the soup came alive. Fat free half and half works very well with this. Thank you Kay for a nice light and healthy lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was just okay. It was too bland for me. I love to find low fat dishes that aren't low taste. This dish does not fall into that category. I'll keep looking for a tasty broccoli soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This soup is easy to make and yummy. I added some garlic to make it perfect. I replaced my regular lunch with this soup and lost 4 pounds in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This had pretty good flavor considering there were no spices in it. I used my stick blender and just blended the whole thing. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States