Low-Fat Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
It is quick and easy, but I just don't like the flavor that the evaporated milk gives it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This had pretty good flavor considering there were no spices in it. I used my stick blender and just blended the whole thing. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This soup is easy to make and yummy. I added some garlic to make it perfect. I replaced my regular lunch with this soup and lost 4 pounds in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was just okay. It was too bland for me. I love to find low fat dishes that aren't low taste. This dish does not fall into that category. I'll keep looking for a tasty broccoli soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Really bland without any seasonings, but once I added herbs and spices the soup came alive. Fat free half and half works very well with this. Thank you Kay for a nice light and healthy lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very good for low fat!!! I added garlic, but a little too much so I won't add as much next time. I also had full fat evaporated milk so I used skim milk and just a touch of the evap milk. A pinch of salt and pepper were also added for flavor. Husband and 1 year old son ate it all up!!! Will keep for quick supper nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Good soup, but it seemed to be missing something. I added plenty of garlic when simmering and I added dried basil in at the end. My nine year old daughter ate her bowl...it was the only thing she ate at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Really Really Good. I added about 2 tablespoons butter, and I trippled the recipe. Also, added a little salt. All together a VERY GOOD soup. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was a good recipe, but needs more spices. I added a palmful of dried oregano, four cloves chopped garlic, and a pinch each of seasoned salt and nutmeg. A good way to eat broccoli since I don't particularly like it otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Superb!!! I doubled the broth and fresh broccoli I didnt put in a blender because I cooked it for 30 min and it was perfect and when i thickened it i used maybe 2/3 of the can of milk. Salt and pepper needed but for the low calories this soup tasted even better than the full fat/calorie version. LOVE IT!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States