Low Fat Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Yummy! I found I can put all the dry ing. + raisins chocolate chips or whatever you want in your cookie, in a 1 qt. ziploc bag. and keep in refrigerator until needed then just pour into a mixing bowl and add "wet" ing. I keep 2 of them in the refrig. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon and nutmeg, I use the whole nut and prob. grate about 1/4 tsp. I also added about 1/2 tsp. more vanilla. I did make 8 BIG cookies. Very filling w/coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I substituted 1/2 c. canned pumpkin for the banana and used 3 egg whites instead of 2. Turned out great! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: French Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I doubled this for breakfast this morning and had enough for two more mornings. I used spelt flour instead of white and maple syrup instead of brown sugar. I also added ground flax and walnuts. This probably does not need any sugar, especially if chocolate chips are used. I definitely will use this recipe again in our breakfast cookie rotation, especially when we have overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great go-to recipe. Don't bother with egg whites - just use the whole egg. Kids want me to try it next time with dried blueberries and white choc chips. Will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very easy! I usually add some peanut butter. It doesn't help with the low-fat but keeps my people full a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very tasty! We followed the recipe exactly except we used dark chocolate chips. I had considering cutting back on the amount of dried cranberries, but I'm so glad I left the full amount in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have been making a version of these every two weeks for the last three months. I love how easily you can tweak it to be your own. I used homemade applesauce I canned earlier with little additional sugar. I also swapped the cranberries and chocolate chips for raisins. I omitted the flours for nut flour using almond and coconut. My husband takes these to work each day for breakfast. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We used the whole egg, replaced the wheat germ with flax meal, used Better Baking Blend by Madhava Sweeteners vs brown sugar, used raisins in place of cranberries, and added a dash of cinnamon. Soft and delicious. So very very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My family are a bunch of health nuts so these made me pretty popular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Walker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is great. Thanks to contributor Amanda Leilani! I joined Weight Watchers in January, and this recipe is great. I followed the recipe exactly except that I substituted ground flax seed meal for the wheat germ because that's what I had. They're a bit dense, but I like that. Most of all, they are super filling and excellent with coffee. It says 8 servings, but those would be he huge cookies. I found that it makes about 24 smaller cookies, or 12 servings, so I eat two. It's only 5 Points Plus points! Even my 12-year old likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States