Low Fat Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Yummy! I found I can put all the dry ing. + raisins chocolate chips or whatever you want in your cookie, in a 1 qt. ziploc bag. and keep in refrigerator until needed then just pour into a mixing bowl and add "wet" ing. I keep 2 of them in the refrig. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon and nutmeg, I use the whole nut and prob. grate about 1/4 tsp. I also added about 1/2 tsp. more vanilla. I did make 8 BIG cookies. Very filling w/coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I substituted 1/2 c. canned pumpkin for the banana and used 3 egg whites instead of 2. Turned out great! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: French Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I doubled this for breakfast this morning and had enough for two more mornings. I used spelt flour instead of white and maple syrup instead of brown sugar. I also added ground flax and walnuts. This probably does not need any sugar, especially if chocolate chips are used. I definitely will use this recipe again in our breakfast cookie rotation, especially when we have overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great go-to recipe. Don't bother with egg whites - just use the whole egg. Kids want me to try it next time with dried blueberries and white choc chips. Will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very easy! I usually add some peanut butter. It doesn't help with the low-fat but keeps my people full a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very tasty! We followed the recipe exactly except we used dark chocolate chips. I had considering cutting back on the amount of dried cranberries, but I'm so glad I left the full amount in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have been making a version of these every two weeks for the last three months. I love how easily you can tweak it to be your own. I used homemade applesauce I canned earlier with little additional sugar. I also swapped the cranberries and chocolate chips for raisins. I omitted the flours for nut flour using almond and coconut. My husband takes these to work each day for breakfast. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Leilani
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
this recipe produces around 20-24 cookies...have fun with it by adding your favorite nuts or dried fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Leilani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lihue, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made them just like the recipe said first time and they were delicious. Second time I doubled the batch and reduced the chocolate chips in half and added chopped pecans instead. I took another reviewer's suggestion and used canned pumpkin instead of the bananas. Also added cinnamon and a little nutmeg. They were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I like how it is so versatile. I made it following the recipe but next time I think I will try pineapple and orange zest with white choc chips. I like the pumpkin idea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States