Low Fat Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda Leilani
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
this recipe produces around 20-24 cookies...have fun with it by adding your favorite nuts or dried fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Leilani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lihue, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These were very simple to make. Came out chewy and tasred like an oatmeal cookie...I used coconut instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Yummy! I found I can put all the dry ing. + raisins chocolate chips or whatever you want in your cookie, in a 1 qt. ziploc bag. and keep in refrigerator until needed then just pour into a mixing bowl and add "wet" ing. I keep 2 of them in the refrig. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon and nutmeg, I use the whole nut and prob. grate about 1/4 tsp. I also added about 1/2 tsp. more vanilla. I did make 8 BIG cookies. Very filling w/coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I substituted 1/2 c. canned pumpkin for the banana and used 3 egg whites instead of 2. Turned out great! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: French Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was great! Tried it today, doubled the recipe and got exactly 32 cookies out of it. They are rather big and quite filling, not exactly what I was looking for but a pleasant surprise!I'll be keeping this recipe around for a while I think! Gave it four stars because I upped the wheat germ by about 3/4 teaspoons and used less salt, but overall great recipe! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I used all whole wheat flour and half the sugar and chocolate chips as I'm watching our sugar intake. Used about 1/4 cup of dough per cookie, squashed down to about 1/2" thick. Cookies came out nice and cakey, sweet enough, but will definitely add some cinnamon next time. Overall, good adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Not bad. The chocolate is pretty dominant, in my opinion. These don't flatten much and turn out like little muffin tops packed with fiber. I had to add more applesauce; about 2 tbs; as it wasn't coming together otherwise. 12 minutes makes a soft, chewy cookie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I doubled this for breakfast this morning and had enough for two more mornings. I used spelt flour instead of white and maple syrup instead of brown sugar. I also added ground flax and walnuts. This probably does not need any sugar, especially if chocolate chips are used. I definitely will use this recipe again in our breakfast cookie rotation, especially when we have overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made them just like the recipe said first time and they were delicious. Second time I doubled the batch and reduced the chocolate chips in half and added chopped pecans instead. I took another reviewer's suggestion and used canned pumpkin instead of the bananas. Also added cinnamon and a little nutmeg. They were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States