Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent muffin. Cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and added extra blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Simply delicious! A definitie must-try for those who haven't already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe - the muffins are moist and tasty. I found there was too much batter for just 12, so made 16 muffins. I ran the ingredients through My Fitness Pal and for 16 muffins, they are 88 calories each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These were wonderful! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious muffins, can't believe that they are low-fat and healthy! I will be making these often! I took the advice of some other reviews and added 1/2 of a smashed-up ripe banana and a tsp of honey for sweetness,and used all whole wheat flour instead of 1/2 wheat, 1/2 white. They turned out great! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These muffins were absolutely delicious! I've been looking for a low-fat, high fiber muffin recipe, and this is it. I had to make a couple of substitutions, but I'm sure these would have been equally delicious as written. I couldn't find wheat bran so I used 1 1/2 cups of oat bran. And I substituted 1 cup almond milk (original, 60 calories per cup) for the nonfat milk. Everything else was as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I absolutely loved these muffins! I followed the suggestions of some other reviewers and used 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. Also I didn't have any wheat bran so I used all bran instead, and pulsed it a few times in a magic bullet (you could alternatively use a food processor) to turn it into a powder. I only used 1/2 cup brown sugar (not packed) but found it a bit too sweet for my liking so I'll probably reduce this the next time I make these - yes I will be making them again! I think the reason for the over sweetness was the sugar that the all bran cereal added to the muffins. I love gooey blueberries in my muffins so I added an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries, and might even used 2 cups total next time. I checked the muffins after 18 minutes and they seemed done from the outside but on the inside they were not fully cooked so I kept them for a total of 20 minutes. Also I made the mistake of making these at 11:30 at night so I regrettably couldn't gobble down half the batch fresh from the oven. But they tasted wonderful the next day as well. Overall a wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I never seem to have much luck with baking, so I was quite pleased that these turned out perfectly on my first try. They were much tastier than I had been expecting for a low-fat recipe. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I just made these muffins and they are wonderful! I have to lower my cholesterol and my husband has diverticulitis, so it's hard to find yummy muffins that are healthy, too. I'm making these again nest week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States