Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
WOW!!!! I just made these muffins and they came out great!! I didn't do anything extra except added a little bit more vanilla extract. I'm definitely going to be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!! Moist... satisfying... WOW! Don't change a thing expect I like loads of fruit so I added 1.5 cups of berries (half blueberries, half whole cranberries) It's become a staple for myself and my college daughter as a healthy, satisfying delicious breakfast on the go. Totally complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Really really good. I replaced the apple puree with mashed banana, purely because we didn't have apple, and added cinnamon, the whole family loved them. Very moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These are excellent! They are so easy to make and they are moist as a can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious! My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
love that this moist muffin was healthy and satisfied my sweet tooth. it is a bit blander and grainier than a regular blueberry muffin, but still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Amazing for it being low-fat. I tweaked it a little to cut some of the calories. Instead of adding brown sugar, I used the twin sugar brown sugar. It's basically a sweetener like Splenda made to taste like brown sugar. A lot of diabetics use it. Also instead of vanilla extract, I used imitation. Came out to about 80-85 calories. I used sugar-free smuckers blueberry jam to go with it but my family put butter on theirs. Went nicely with a small yogurt with chopped almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These muffins came out great! I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Tried recipe as originally posted. Delicious, moist, and healthy. Thought about making substitutions, but then though WHY. They really need no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterproof, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States