Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So good! Very moist! I made mine with blackberries instead of blueberries. Delicious! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
These are awesome! My husband said they were the best I had ever made. I did substitute egg replacer for the egg and used a non-dairy milk substitute for the milk due to allergies in the family. The result was fabulous! My 5 year old gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and thought they were sooooo scrumptious! Thanks for sharing, this is just what I was after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I feel good about eating these because I know how good they are both healthwise and tastewise! Moist and yummy with a touch of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I'm not much of a health nut but I made these for my Mother and I love them! If you add raisins and blueberries they taste even better! I would definately recommend them to anyone who wants good taste and health! Imagine that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I really liked these. I also like morning glory muffins, but the calories are outrageous, so I used this recipe as a base and instead of 1 cup of blueberries, I added 1/4 cup crushed pineapple, 1/4 crasins, 1/4 shredded carrots and 1/4 c cherries, plus a sprinkle of cinnamon. They were awesome. This recipe is good enough you could probably add 1 cup of any combination of fruits and/or veggies and they would be good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I was making these for their digestive, not their weight-loss, benefits, so I subbed vegetable oil for the applesauce, 2% milk for the nonfat, and regular white for the whole-wheat flour, in an effort to make them taste more like normal blueberry muffins. The texture came out great, but I found the final muffins to be a little bland and bitter compared to the non-bran muffins I'm used to. Were I to make these again, I'd definitely increase the sugar to 3/4 cup, and possibly do half-and-half white and brown sugar instead of all brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Tasty! I did add about 2 T wheat germ and used all whole wheat flour. Added 1 tsp ground cinnamon and about 1/4 tsp each of ginger and nutmeg. Didn't have blueberries, but I really didn't miss them. After baking, I poked holes on the top of the muffins with a fork and very lightly drizzled them with honey. Delicious! tasted like these honey bran muffins I get at a chain restaurant except these are MUCH healthier. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These are awesome! And healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was excellent. I was skeptical at first, because in my experience 'low fat' means dry and bland. These came out moist and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States