Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These are fabulous!! They get tastier after they cool off! Changes I made include: 1. Used fresh raspberries instead (slightly mashed before adding to mix) 2. Didnt have applesuace, used 1/3 cup of oil instead 3. Added nutmeg and cinnamon to flour mixture 4. Didnt have whole wheat flour, so I used all purpose flour instead 5. I sprinkled a little brown sugar on top of each muffin prior to baking 6. I used 1 cup of bran cereal and 1/2 cup of oatmeal 7. Added extra 1/2 cup of milk for soaking the bran as I felt it wasnt moist enough (probably not nessecary) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Thanks for the sensational recipe! This was great and I was happy to serve it because it is healthy and everyone loved them! This is definitely a must-have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious and healthy! I will definitely be adding this recipe to one of my favorite breakfast recipes. I think next time I may try it with apples and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Next time, I plan on decreasing the sugar to 1/2 cup because these came out a little sweet for me, but I'm a huge fan otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I did not think I'd ever call bran muffins delicious, but then I tried these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
very good muffins, just the right amount of sweetness, i added extra blueberries and found that they needed to cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Delish! Hard to believe they're healthy. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very good base recipe! I subbed oats (ground) and flax for the bran since I did not have any. I also added a teaspoon of lemon to the milk, 1 mashed banana cause it was just sitting there staring at me, misread recipe and added 3/4 c brown sugar (think I will keep it that way) and finally I increased the vanilla to 1 teaspoon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Crown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So good! Very moist! I made mine with blackberries instead of blueberries. Delicious! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
These are awesome! My husband said they were the best I had ever made. I did substitute egg replacer for the egg and used a non-dairy milk substitute for the milk due to allergies in the family. The result was fabulous! My 5 year old gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States